We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great for pre-cruise stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5575 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for pre-cruise stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Location was perfect for what we needed. We flew in the night before our RC Cruise. Grocery store and a couple of restaurants were in walking distance. We didn't want to pack wine in our suitcases so we were able to pick up a bottle at the liquor store next to the grocery store to bring on our cruise! Room was very comfortable and breakfast option is always nice. Attendant at front desk was very helpful and nice. We are priority club members so we received bottles of water and snacks when we checked-in. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    125
    35
    12
    11
See reviews for
170
110
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night and were pleasantly surprised. The room is very spacious. Extremely clean. The housekeepers do a great job! The bed is amazingly comfy! The pillows are so comfy! They are labeled soft or firm! You could see the ocean water from our room in a distance, that was another nice surprise. We stayed in the room with a king bed, sofa and Jacuzzi. We loved the Jacuzzi! The bathroom had a good amount of shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and soap, all from bath and body works! Even included q tips and shower caps. There are soda machines with bottled water on every floor and also ice machines. Breakfast in the morning was sufficient and it was included! Coffee is available 24 hours. A lot of great restaurant choices. When we checked in they gave us a 15% off coupon for Boston beef and seafood but we went down less than half a mile and found a delicious Italian restaurant called Papa Vito's. Best pizza by the way. The beach is 4 blocks from here. You just cross the street and walk there. There is also a gas station right out front and a publix grocery store within walking distance. Overall, this hotel was perfect and location was great! I will definitely STay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beach_Bum_307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had a 1 night stay here over labor day weekend... our reservation at the four points Sheraton was over booked so they transferred us here. It was a minor downgrade BUT this hotel was great. My only con about it was the major street we had to cross over to get to the beach side to walk another 3 blocks. But thats no big deal as We like to walk anyways. We had the jacuzzi suite. It was cleaned and well kept. Smelled nice as we entered and the staff was nice. Breakfast was better then most normal hotels. The view is nice from the 4th floor.

I would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to anyone on any occasion

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chef-ramzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The hotel has good facilities like swimming pool, close to shopping centre and restaurants, and on the main highway. The breakfast is excellent. Rooms are comfortable and spacious. Generally clean and regular service. Just once the lift broke down but was fixed very quickly.

Room Tip: Away from ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sajjad_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Perfect for a one-night stay before a cruise.

Hotel is modern and clean with friendly staff. Our room was clean and well maintained. The included breakfast was fine and the free coffee was actually pretty good.

Plenty of restaurants and stores within walking distance. The Cocoa Beach Pier is only about 5 minutes away (walking).

The cruise port is about a 5 minute shuttle ride away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kayger12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights before cruising and it was pretty nice.The staff is very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, the outdoor pool was nice, and the breakfast buffet was hot and well stocked for a smaller motel
Nearby there are restaurants within a short walk and the pier at cocoa beach is a 15 min walk or a short drive. We enjoyed the walk and sites.
All in all it is good value and they even offer a $5.00 shuttle to the cruise terminal !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Great stay here. The staff was very helpful. Close to the beach and many nice restaurants. The beds were comfortable! The pool area was very clean! I would definitely stay here again! It was only a 2 block walk to the beach, a surf shop, and just up the road from the port and the Ron Jon shop!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KGS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cocoa Beach
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.9 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Address: 5575 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the most beautiful hotel in the Cocoa Beach area. We provide the most luxurious accommodations, superb guest service and amenities that can capture everyone's imagination. We also offer various room types to suit those special occasions Romantic Suites, VIP suites, as well as Standard King and Queen rooms. Whether you come for business or a holiday to Central Florida, we provide the conveniences to make the most out of your trip. Here our day starts with a complimentary hot breakfast for each guest. Business travelers have access to complete business facilities, voice mail, facsimile transmission, complimentary High Speed internet access and local calls. Visitors from all over the world are attracted to Florida's Space Coast. We are close to NASA's Kennedy Space Center, Brevard Zoo, Patrick Air Force Base, Golf Courses, Deep Sea Fishing located in Port Canaveral, as well as many Luxury Cruise Ships and Casino Boats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing