We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Service Great Facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service Great Facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

First, I don't do reviews but I believe when service is as good as ours
truly was, I am complelled to give credit where credit is due. I first
spoke with the Jade (GM) via skype while working in Afghanistan. I was
trying to set up a reservation and as I was using a combination of
points, a free night, and pay I had some questions. Jade walked me
through the process combined our reservations and made sure there were
no hiccups concerning our room when we arrived. I have to say Jade makes
running a hotel look effortless because every thing from the room, to
maitenance, to room service was absolutely A+ what we received was true
southern hospitality. The room was very nice and super clean, the
location is only two blocks from the beach, breakfast was not your
typical continental breakfas, this was Great, with biscuits, gravy,
bacon, pancakes, etc, etc. Overall we had a great experience, through my
work I have the opportunity to stay in a lot of Holiday Inn's and
typically I have great service, but I have to say the experience at the
Holiday Inn Express in Cocoa Beach was over the top!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    130
    36
    12
    11
See reviews for
180
116
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed in this hotel last Summer of 2012 and we had a wonderful experience. Everyone was very friendly and the room was super clean. The breakfast was quite delicious as well. We visited Cocoa Beach because we have family close by. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Celeste S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights while visiting Florida this year. It is a very good location – 1 hour driving time to Orlando, about 30 minutes to Kennedy Space Center. Cocoa Beach Pier is just across the street, Ron Jon’s surf shop with its great rentals about 1 mile south (I really recommend riding bikes along the beach in the morning). People at front desk were very friendly and helpful. Laundry service available. Rooms spacy, clean and comfortable, air condition a bit too loud. Breakfast average.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrzej G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the night before our cruise in 2003. The room was very comfortable and within walking distance to the Cocoa Beach Pier as well as many other restaurants, shops, etc. The hotel had a small coin laundry facility that we found convenient to wash some last minute things before we left for our cruise ship. A nice continental breakfast was served in the lobby in the morning. The staff was very friendly. We would stay their again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I work at a hotel and this one was much better then the one I work at. The front deck clerk was great her name is JADE the whole weekend was GREAT..Made Mother's Day just so wonderful for me.... Thank you

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdossett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

After calling every Hotel I could find in Cocoa Beach I found this Holiday Inn Express to be the only one with available rooms at 10:00 at night. I thought we were going to end up in our car, but they just happened to have 2 rooms left and still gave me deal! I cannot say enough about the people who run the front desk and the night & weekend manager. What service! I felt as if we were taken care of like a 4 Star establishment. The only thing I could find fault in was the caulking job in the remodeled bathroom, if you need to know. I would go back in a heartbeat and have Rosalind at the front desk help us out again!

Room Tip: The two bedroom suite was perfect for our family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy24_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We booked this hotel because of the deal for a park & cruise vacation.
When we arrived, Rosalind, the front desk rep, treated us with such
warm and professional service that we knew we had found a location
that we will recommend and book again.
The location and ease of getting around with several locations to dine
added to the great experience. Hotel, shuttle to and from the ship and
parking, $149 plus tax, very good deal. Hotel in good shape and very clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wess-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 776 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Address: 5575 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the most beautiful hotel in the Cocoa Beach area. We provide the most luxurious accommodations, superb guest service and amenities that can capture everyone's imagination. We also offer various room types to suit those special occasions Romantic Suites, VIP suites, as well as Standard King and Queen rooms. Whether you come for business or a holiday to Central Florida, we provide the conveniences to make the most out of your trip. Here our day starts with a complimentary hot breakfast for each guest. Business travelers have access to complete business facilities, voice mail, facsimile transmission, complimentary High Speed internet access and local calls. Visitors from all over the world are attracted to Florida's Space Coast. We are close to NASA's Kennedy Space Center, Brevard Zoo, Patrick Air Force Base, Golf Courses, Deep Sea Fishing located in Port Canaveral, as well as many Luxury Cruise Ships and Casino Boats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing