We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I loved everything about this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Aliso Viejo, Ca.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“I loved everything about this hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

The hotel is located a very quick walk from the beach, pier, and is near shopping and restaurants. I parked my car at check in and didnt need it until check out the next day because everything I needed was within walking distance.

At check in the staff was super nice and made me feel like an old friend returning for a visit even though I have never been there before. The rooms were clean and fresh with good WIFI speed. I chose this hotel because of its location as it related to my business trip and I could'nt have made a better choice.

Good Job HI Express!

Room Tip: I had a room that faced the back of the hotel. I would think that a front facing room would have a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DUpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    143
    42
    14
    12
See reviews for
201
126
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MN
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the night before our cruise. I loved that this hotel was located next to a Publix grocery store. We were able to purchase some last minute items for our cruise such as soda, snacks ect. Also loved that we were within walking distance to the beach. We would have loved to have enjoyed the beach but it was raining, windy and cold. For supper we walked to Beef O Brady's which is right next to Publix. Very good food, lots to choose from! In the morning we walked to Dunkin Donuts but some of our group did enjoy the hotel's continental breakfast. Our hotel room was at the end of the hallway and was very quiet! The bed was super comfy and I loved the bedding. The rooms were all a nice size and had nice amenities. The hotel itself was clean and well maintained. I would definitely return to this hotel if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gymstx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We arrived at the hotel on Wed without a reservation and was told the hotel was fully booked. We had Friday reservations for stay and cruise. Jade the Front desk manager offered to check for cancellations and was able to find my my wife and I a great room. We have stayed at this hotel several times before and always had a good experience but I believe the it gets better each time. They provide great customer service and the facility is well maintained. We would not consider staying anywhere else in Cocoa Beach. The breakfast area is a little small but that is something we know to plan around

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lennie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is a typical Holiday Inn with normal inn amenities. We picked this one as it offered the park & cruise choice. Close to the cruse terminal, within walking distance of places to eat, as well as an opportunity to walk the beach if we desired. As always, a very clean hotel, although the parking is limited. Publix grocery is right next door, so we were able to pick up some necessities. We were upgraded to a suite, which was very nice. As always, Holiday Inn was a great choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patthecma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
179 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at the hotel as we were visiting the Kennedy space centre.
The room was fine. Initially we had a large room on the ground floor but it was next to the pool machinery which runs 24 hours and is very noisy. Reception moved us to the third floor which was a lot quieter.
My biggest complaint is the quality of the breakfast. It is self service with the food being placed on the counter opposite the reception desk. On the first day we discovered mouldy bagels. The server removed them and said they had come fresh from a packet. The next day we had an omelette. The filling looked like a mix of sauce and diced ham and tasted as if they came out of a frozen packet.
The third morning I spotted another mouldy bagel and the omelettes looked like yesterday's offering put under a grill to re-heat them.
There are peeled boiled eggs in the fridge. I would not try them as you have no idea how long they had been there and how often they had been handled. Why cat they leave the shell on so they are more hygienic.
I would not stay in any holiday inn express again, even tho I am a priority club member. Next time I will stick to Hilton or Marriott's.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dustymiller44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jadehiecb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. Your feedback on the breakfast is very important to us, and helps us to improve the quality of the items we offer, and the service we give. I am pleased to hear that our team members were able to relocate you to a room that was quieter for your stay. I hope that if you find yourself back in Cocoa Beach, that you would give us an opportunity to make your next stay right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

This Holiday Inn goes on to say that if you keep coming back it gets better, my family and I have stayed here many times when we come to Cocoa Beach and all i can say is i will keep coming back the hotel and its staff make this the place to stay...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveyboyfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We spend a weeend inthis hotel before take our cruise and all persons was nice, excelnte customer service and clean rooms.
Special thanks for David at teh front desk, you are the best buddy

Thank you
the Gonzalez from Cumming GA

Room Tip: Just ask for David!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIKE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Address: 5575 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the most beautiful hotel in the Cocoa Beach area. We provide the most luxurious accommodations, superb guest service and amenities that can capture everyone's imagination. We also offer various room types to suit those special occasions Romantic Suites, VIP suites, as well as Standard King and Queen rooms. Whether you come for business or a holiday to Central Florida, we provide the conveniences to make the most out of your trip. Here our day starts with a complimentary hot breakfast for each guest. Business travelers have access to complete business facilities, voice mail, facsimile transmission, complimentary High Speed internet access and local calls. Visitors from all over the world are attracted to Florida's Space Coast. We are close to NASA's Kennedy Space Center, Brevard Zoo, Patrick Air Force Base, Golf Courses, Deep Sea Fishing located in Port Canaveral, as well as many Luxury Cruise Ships and Casino Boats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing