We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not stay here!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This hotel is filthy. Found a BUG in mattress in first room was moved then second room had blood over the wall and Erwin the manager said he would wipe it off but requested another room. The third room after much talk to get one was so dirty we left and went to Hamption. Holiday inn would not refund our money since we booked thru Expedia. The manager would not come up to third room!! Walked out. The headboard was gross. The bed skirts looked like they have never been washed and bathroom looks old and gross except for sink. The manager said bug was not big deal because they spray all the time!! Only plus was Jade at front lobby. She at least seemed concerned and understanding!! She should be the manager. Book else where if you care about cleanliness.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashaysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jadehiecb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your review. We always appreciate any feedback given, as it helps us to improve on a regular basis. We apologize that you experienced several issues with three different rooms as you were checking into the hotel. Because you booked through a third party, Expedia, your reservation was prepaid through them. Any refunds that were/are to be given woould be handled through that third party. We simply cancelled your reservation, with no penalty. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Cocoa Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    147
    45
    16
    12
See reviews for
209
133
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We had called to book a room, had to speak to 3 different people, and ridiculous hold times. Then upon arriving they had CHANGED the price of the room for our 3 night stay, we had already booked! We then say we do not want to stay because they are obviously not very honest, and they refused to refund us! Kept trying to get a hold of someone in corporate, and we kept getting the same RUDE woman that was supposedly the manager of the Holiday Inn Express. They ended up charging us for 1 night and refunding the other 2 nights. A major pain, and not a great way to start off a vacation. Will never even consider them EVER again, and we take at least one family trip there yearly, usually 8+ people. So their loss FOREVER!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethH267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jadehiecb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you encountered problems while making your reservation. Some rates do have restrictions and require certain documentation, or a limit to the amount of people allowed for that particular rate. If the requirements cannot be met, and/or the proper documents are not presented, the rate would be forfeited and a higher rate applied that better fits your rooming needs. Changes cannot be made for any reason after 6pm, 24 hours prior to arrival, including cancelling a reservation. If this occurs, a 1 night room plus tax will be charged, and the remainder of your stay is cancelled. It is the "cancellation policy." Our staff enforceses these policies.
Again, thank you for your response, as it always helps us to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The front desk clerk was friendly, the room was super clean and smelled great, the bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept on, the breakfast was excellent and the manager was so very helpful. They also had a transport company bus to cruise terminals that had us there early and picked up right on time. Whenever we are in or near Cocoa Beach we will most definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jadehiecb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for such wonderful things to say about our staff and hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you will return on your next visit to Cocoa Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night prior to Disney cruise. The room was clean and quiet, but a bit musty and damp. Nice location. There's a grocery store next door, which was convenient. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Callypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jadehiecb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
We greatly appreciate your review of our hotel. Your feedback helps us to strive for better quality. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Clean, friendly staff, breakfast was hot'n fresh, great location, overall excellent. I was loving the quiet space, relaxed atmosphere, and super nice staff. Thanks for a wonderful experience! I will come back for sure!

Room Tip: King Suite with Jacuzzi tub is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orlandogirlgonewild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jadehiecb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for such an amazing review! We are pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay! We look forward to see you on your next visit to Cocoa Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I spent the night here on Saturday, July 18th prior to a cruise on the Disney Dream. My family cruises at least once a year and we've stayed in Port Canaveral several times.

I booked a two queen room park and cruise rate, which was about $160. It included the room, shuttle back and forth to the port, parking during the cruise and breakfast.

Our room was in great shape. When we arrived we found we'd been upgraded to a suite with a separate living area at no charge. The beds were comfortable, pillows were good and the bathroom was updated and clean.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

I didn't take time to eat before departing in the morning, but there were hot and cold items available.

I think this will be my first choice for a park and cruise hotel from now on.

Room Tip: You can walk to Publix for last minute cruise necessities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tammymacb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jadehiecb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hote, it is greatly appreciated. We are happy that you were pleased with our facility, and for the upgrade to a suite. The Park and Cruise Package seems to have been a wonderful option for you. We hope to be your choice hotel prior to your next cruise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Very clean and well maintained. Very friendly and helpful front office staff.

No views to speak of, but the location is good with grocery store next door. Jacuzzi was right in the main room which may or may not work for everyone. Maid service and food were average.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillMeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jadehiecb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for your review! The feedback is always wonderful, and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be your choice hotel on your next visit to Cocoa Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Address: 5575 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the most beautiful hotel in the Cocoa Beach area. We provide the most luxurious accommodations, superb guest service and amenities that can capture everyone's imagination. We also offer various room types to suit those special occasions Romantic Suites, VIP suites, as well as Standard King and Queen rooms. Whether you come for business or a holiday to Central Florida, we provide the conveniences to make the most out of your trip. Here our day starts with a complimentary hot breakfast for each guest. Business travelers have access to complete business facilities, voice mail, facsimile transmission, complimentary High Speed internet access and local calls. Visitors from all over the world are attracted to Florida's Space Coast. We are close to NASA's Kennedy Space Center, Brevard Zoo, Patrick Air Force Base, Golf Courses, Deep Sea Fishing located in Port Canaveral, as well as many Luxury Cruise Ships and Casino Boats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing