We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Our little Guest Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our little Guest Cottage
The owners entrance. The owners entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
107 reviews
Our little Guest Cottage
The owners entrance.
The owners entrance
The Cottage number
The Manatee entrance.
The Manatee courtyard
The Manatee suite koi fish pond with water fall.
Another angle of the pond.
oop's i'ts our Grandaughter Jasmine posing
Comfy Futon couch
Kitchinette
updated bedroom, Queensize
Bathroom
The entrance to the Manatee suite, dutch door for the winter fresh air.
Beach access.
I know where I'd rather be.
The beach in the evening, calm and relaxing.
Sunrise from our beach access.
The front of the Cottage
Courtyard seating for our guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 107 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bluflower...
Fort Myers
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a wonderful stay at The Guest Cottage at Cocoa Beach. Positives: location (2 minute walk to the beach, downtown CB nearly as close), beautiful outdoor sitting area, clean. Negatives: As others have mentioned, the road you have to cross to access the beach is quite busy, which could be an issue if travelling with small children, however, for us it wasn't a big deal. The road is also very noisy, but this also wasn't really an issue for us. The biggest drawback for us was the temperature inside the cottage. There is only a window unit to cool the cottage and it simply isn't powerful enough to cool the entire space even on the highest setting. The AC is in the bedroom and kept that room cool enough at night (fortunately), however, the living/dining area/bathroom of the cottage remained pretty warm/humid throughout the day. If travelling any time of the year other then the summer this probably wouldn't be as issue, but being that we were there in July it was a little uncomfortable at times. For the small amount of time we were actually in the cottage it was tolerable. All in all we had a great stay and would probably return for the price we paid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor sitting area
Liked least: Inside temperature
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2013
Thank you Heather for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, as far as the issues with the road and the A/C, the A/C has been upgraded to a bigger unit and is working perfect, i just wished you had told me while you stayed with us because i would have upgraded it in a heartbeat, as far as the road goes, this is the reason we opened our Guest Cottage in this location so that passing tourists can see us and stop and they do. Our #1 priority is our guest's and always will be.
Thank you for reading this response and hope I've explained sufficiently.
The owners
Dave and Jackie .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Reviewed July 5, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy E
Centralia, MO
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great get away!"”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The Guest Cottages is a great get away. Minutes from the beach and many places to eat. But the best is the garden area. Jackie and Dave have an oasis! It is wonderful to stay with them. We stayed 9 nights and didn't have to use the A/C. The water from the fish pond was so relaxing. We usually spend a lot of time at the beach but it was so relaxing have dinner and reading in the courtyard. What great hosts with Jackie and Dave! They told us all the great places to eat. And suggested things to do. We are trying to plan a return trip already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We LOVED the courtyard.
Liked least: The bed was a little hard, but that is just our taste.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Reviewed May 27, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 27, 2013
Thanks Jerry and Suzy, for a very positive and honest review.
Once again happy guests, telling it like it is and we love it because it inspires us to improve and update more and more, this is a special place and my past guests words say it all, come and visit us, you won't be sorry.
Dave and Jackie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
canada
Reviewed May 16, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orlando
Reviewed May 6, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 6, 2013
Thank you Alexandra for a very positive review, this is the type of review that future guests like to read and helping them in choosing a place to stay, all the reviews we get are fantastic and helps us keep our cottage booked and updated. Again thank you for reading this review and hope you'll read a few more. The owners Jackie and Dave .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tucson
Reviewed May 4, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing