We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was delicious”

Jazzy's Mainely Lobster & Seafood Company
Ranked #11 of 171 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
“it was delicious”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

first when we saw the restaurant we thought mhhh should we go in there because in our country the restaurants don't look like that from the outside, but the parking lot was full with cars so it had to be good. the serving ladies were very nice and very helpful with the menu.
we had three times dinner at jazzes and three times it was outrageous, first day we had the lobster roll and soup, very niceeeee. second day the lobster in total and the third day the Tuna. everything was perfect. the thing we also liked were the french fries, it was the first time in 3 weeks holiday that we didn't had soft french fries, but very crispy. overall for us a very good restaurant.

cor from the netherlands

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cor1971haarlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, Owner at Jazzy's Mainely Lobster & Seafood Company, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for visiting our restaurant! We are happy to have people from all over the world experience our cuisine. We are so happy that you enjoyed it and hope that you tell all your friends there in the Netherlands.

Thanks again and hope to see you and your family back soon!!

Scott W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    735
    268
    96
    30
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not as good as last rime”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Drove 70 miles to go back for a birthday celebration. Last time the lobster was fantastic, the sides were really good, the lemonade was homemade. This time, the lobster was tough, probably over cooked. The sides were still delicious, but the lemonade tasted like canned. The service was good, but not as friendly as before. Maybe because they only had one server. The dessert was in-memorable. It will be awhile before I return, not because of distance, but I think I can find better lobster closer to home.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, Owner at Jazzy's Mainely Lobster & Seafood Company, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Im very sorry to hear about your poor experience at our restaurant and I thank you for your honesty. I know how frustrating that can be especially when you have such high expectations from a previous visit.

Thank God Trip Advisor is here so we can learn and address these issues when they happen. In saying that I would like to extend and invitation to you and your family to make it right on our behalf. You can contact me on my personal cell phone anytime @ 239-776-4327.

If you decide to come back to our establishment we would love to take care of you to the standard we know.

Thank you again for your honest feedback and hope to hear from you.

Sincerely,

Scott W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best seafood I've ever had.”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

My fiancée and I were in the area on vacation and stumbled upon this place for dinner one night.

We each ordered a whole lobster and hush puppies. The food was absolutely fantastic. The hush puppies melted in your mouth, and the lobster was perfect.

It was a nice night so we ate outside on the patio. The whole atmosphere of practically being on the beach and eating great seafood is something we will remember for a long time.

This was by far the best meal we had on our trip and we still talk about it several months later. We would go back in a heartbeat.

Helpful?
Thank Monica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, Owner at Jazzy's Mainely Lobster & Seafood Company, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
We can't wait to have you guys back!! See you soon!

Thanks so much

Scott W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Best seafood in Cocoa Beach”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We eat here a lot. The staff is amazing and so is the food. Thank You guys for awesome seafood and an amazing staff. You guys Rock.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptCanaveral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, Owner at Jazzy's Mainely Lobster & Seafood Company, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thanks for the great review! YOU ROCK!!

Thanks Again,

Scott W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious ”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Ordered a snapper catch of the day, Cole slaw, and hush puppies. Delicious and plentiful size portion. Would definitely tell others of this place.

Helpful?
Thank Cecilia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, Owner at Jazzy's Mainely Lobster & Seafood Company, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thanks for spreading the good word! Hope to see you back soon!

Scott W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jazzy's Mainely Lobster & Seafood Company also viewed

 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Jazzy's Mainely Lobster & Seafood Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing