We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't judge this book by it's cover”

Jazzy's Mainely Lobster & Seafood Company
Ranked #10 of 169 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Don't judge this book by it's cover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

While planning our trip to Orlando, I wanted to include a trip to the ocean and I found this place on Urbanspoon; with ratings in the high 90's, I knew this is the place I wanted to stop for seafood. I'm sure we would have driven right past this little gem because the outside doesn't even look like a restaurant to me. But don't judge, because the food is wonderful! This is the most laid back restaurant I think I've ever been to, but that shouldn't surprise me since it is located in Cocoa Beach. I had the lobster roll and the clam chowder, both were wonderful. Two others in my party had the red snapper and they said it was very tasty. There are a couple of tables inside, but we ate out on the covered patio. It was just the perfect dining experience that I wanted when visiting a laid back beach town. I will definitely be back on my next trip to Cocoa Beach.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    683
    240
    85
    29
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Heaven for anyone who loves seafood!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Well, I read the reviews and thought we would try it. Loved it!!! We wanted to try everything but settled for a Fabulous Lobster Roll, bucket of steamers and a whole lobster. If you love seafood, you will be in heaven!!! And, very reasonable in their prices. $12.00 for a lobster roll is a great price...Don't think this is a real sit-down restaurant. It is a fish market with picnic tables outside..
Casual but great!!!!! You will enjoy the experience!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank italiandutchmaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“LOVED IT! Get FRENCH FRIES!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

DONT LET THE APPEARANCE FOOL YOU! We saw all the great reviews and decided to give it a shot. SO GLAD WE DID. All the food was fresh and delicious.
You must get the French fries as well as the clam chowder. Even though ALL the food was delicious, those two were the highlight of our meal.

YOU MUST COME HERE AT LEAST ONCE.

Helpful?
Thank AidenJMolloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Way more than I expected! Enjoyed!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We had planned on spending the night at Patrick AFB in Cocoa Beach and was looking for something close I found Jazzys...... on Trip Adviser. Don't let the outside fool you! The hostess/server was friendly and the food was delicious! I had the clam chowder for an appetizer which was delicious, not overly fishy and served hot...clam strip basket which were a good size, and fries, and macaroni salad. My husband had the shrimp and scallop basket which were sautéed. They were delicious as well just the right amount of seasoning, and fried green tomatoes, and cole slaw. He cleaned his plate and got key lime pie for desert. I look forward to going back the next we are in the area. Make sure to try the lemonade!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank casandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Excellent meal! Freshly prepared, quick service and delicious! There are a few tables inside and several outside--very casual picnic table seating--fully covered. Place your order inside and they bring the food to you.

Lobster roll, grouper sandwich, sweet potato fries, fried green tomatoes, coleslaw and clam chowder--every bite was delicious! Food was hot and freshly prepared. Cold beers in the cooler--choose what you want before you take your seat. Pay when you are leaving.

We went on a Wednesday night shortly before they closed. It was not busy--we were warmly welcomed and treated well. I think if they were busy, it would be a fun atmosphere. HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Momsterof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jazzy's Mainely Lobster & Seafood Company also viewed

 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Jazzy's Mainely Lobster & Seafood Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing