We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nolan's brightens gloomy day in Cocoa Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nolan's Irish Pub

Nolan's Irish Pub
Ranked #25 of 168 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: European, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: An authentic traditional Irish Pub in Cocoa Beach, complete with 3 cozy snugs and the warmth and hospitality you'd expect from the Irish.
Hamburg, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nolan's brightens gloomy day in Cocoa Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We were traveling on the Norwegian Breakaway and visited Cocoa Beach for the day. We enjoyed our visit to the Ron Jon Surf Shop which we had visited 19 years ago. The weather was cloudy and cool so the beach did not look very inviting. Walking around we found Nolan's Irish Pub and had a wonderful lunch, really enjoyed the Sheperds Pie, and a pint of beer. Met another cruise couple and had a nice conversation with them and the owner. This certainly brightened up our gloomy day in Cocoa Beach. Will definately return if in the area again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannah44563, Owner at Nolan's Irish Pub, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you felt welcome and warm in our pub on an otherwise dreary day. We appreciate you stopping in and happy that you met some other travelers as well. We hope you will visit us again when your travels bring you back to Cocoa Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    81
    27
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Irish Pub in the Space coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have been to Nolan's many times. We like to think of ourselves as Irish Pub connoisseurs, as we hail originally from Yonkers, NY where there are no fewer than 30 Irish pubs in the area. When compared to the other pubs in the space coast, Nolan's is all class. There is no smoking and no loud, obnoxious TVs. The pub is always intimate, cozy, immaculate, has fantastic music on any given night, and great drinks at normal prices. John and Mary, the owners, are delightful and always walk around and talk to the customers. They are truly the perfect hosts. We've been there for bigger occasions as well, like St. Patrick's Day and concerts (Derek Warfield). They always do it right. I've tried the food a few times (Reuben, soup). Very tasty. It would be nice to have more on the menu, but what they have seems to fit with the atmosphere. They are definitely a pub that serves some food. I couldn't recommend this place enough.

Helpful?
1 Thank Oconnellkatem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabash, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Pints at a Perfect Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We've been to Cocoa Beach in the past, but somehow missed Nolan's. On our first visit we were welcomed heartily and had some of the tastiest Smithwick's and perfectly poured Guinness we've ever had. Nolan's serves only beer and wine, which we found a nice change from the loud, rowdy bars in the area that serve hard liquor. The food is pub grub - not swanky, but tasty. The smiling servers were obviously happy to be working there. They were attentive to our empty glasses, but not pushy. There was lively Irish entertainment and a happy crowd of patrons. The place has a no smoking policy inside, though smoking is allowed on the outdoor patio. We were able to speak with the owners, who were pleasant and welcoming. We let them know that we were happy to have discovered this gem of a place and would not only return, but would encourage others to try it out.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank RetiredTraveler-NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norridgewock, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a find!! GO TO NOLAN'S!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stopped on the way south from Port Canaveral just to check it out. What luck! We found a classic Irish pub right in Cocoa Beach. When we arrived we were greeted by a smiling waitress who found us seats in one of their cozy snugs. Brendan Nolan (no relation we were told) was playing guitar and singing Irish music with the occasional pop tune thrown in. We were impressed with the caliber of talent in this small establishment, so we stayed for most of the evening. During the evening we chatted with one of the owners about the pub's history and their idea of bringing a true Irish pub to Florida. We loved the non-smoking atmosphere and enjoyed some delicious Reuben flat-bread. They offer a variety of tap beers - mostly Irish, of course, and a small selection of wines, but no booze. Guess this explains the family-friendly atmosphere. Everyone was so friendly and the atmosphere so homey and welcoming, we will definitely return in the near future. There will be several evenings of live music in the next few weeks. Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JudgeChewdy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Nolan's is a place that is like being home. Everyone is very nice and treat you like family. Good food and great service! Unique gem in Cocoa Beach. Was there Saturday and did not want to leave. Best Pints!

Helpful?
Thank Cbeefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nolan's Irish Pub also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Nolan's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing