We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful place!”
Review of Nolan's Irish Pub

Nolan's Irish Pub
Ranked #23 of 170 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: An authentic traditional Irish Pub in Cocoa Beach, complete with 3 cozy snugs and the warmth and hospitality you'd expect from the Irish.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delightful place!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very friendly and inviting! Cozy decor that made me feel at home. They've got the basic Irish pub beers on tap, and a couple rotating IPAs. Good music performers, but sometimes too loud for conversation, but luckily there's a quiet patio out back. The rueben soup is great! And so is the shepherds pie and warm apple tart. Comfort food at a comfortable place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sssmry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannah44563, Owner at Nolan's Irish Pub, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you felt at home in our cozy pub. We apologize for the loud music, that is unusual. We hope you will come back and visit us again. Yes, the patio is delightful on a nice evening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    91
    27
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Davie, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Perfect Pint at the Perfect Irish Pub”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My wife and I just got back from a 2-week vacation in Cocoa Beach. Nolan's was our most-visited place. We popped in shortly after arriving in town and Ryan greeted us promptly and made us feel like we were family. He told us about the up-coming live entertainment which sounded too good to pass up. We were able to see 4 shows while we were in town and all of them were excellent. The owners and staff feel like best friends. The food was great and the pints were perfect every time. This is one of the few places that sells Guinness and pours it perfect EVERY time no matter who is tending the bar. The last time I had it poured like that, I was at the Guinness Store in Dublin, Ireland. Thanks for a great time Ryan, Kathleen, John, Mary and all of the staff. You will be seeing us again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannah44563, Owner at Nolan's Irish Pub, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted we made you feel at home. That's what Nolan's is all about, "The Home of Irish Hospitality". We look forward to your next visit! Slainte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Food and great beer choices”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We enjoyed the food and beer. We were disappointed with the entertainment. The band was quite talented but we went to Meg's wanting to listen to Irish music. All in all we had a good time and would recommend Meg's. If you're going for the entertainment be sure to contact them first.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Guiness but don't go for the food”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have been to the pub twice. The owner John is a friendly chap and I am sure his fireside chats are great. The menu is pretty limited and both times the portions have been very small for the price charged. The sandwiches are skimpy by todays standards and at a price of over $8.00 it should mean there are more than 2 skinny slices of meat. We will return but not to eat. Sadly, there any so many options that they could add to the menu but perhaps it's not about the food. Guiness is outstanding!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teapartygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannah44563, Owner at Nolan's Irish Pub, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your review and comments. We apologize for our limited menu, however the size of our kitchen dictates what we can serve. We would love to be able to add fish and chips for example but it's just not possible. You are correct that we are more of a pub serving "pub grub" than a restaurant serving beer. I am surprised to hear about the sandwich however. Normally our sandwiches are very substantial. Please accept our apology if it was below our normal standard. Have you tried our Shepherd's Pie or Guinness Stew? Customers rave about it and I must admit it's very good. We do hope that you will give our menu a second chance and try it again with a perfect pint of Guinness. We want to make your experience a good one all the way around!! Slainte!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Felt like I was in Ireland”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Needed a fast good lunch - arrived before actual opening of pub by about 10 min. Was welcomed and taken care of - great pastrami on marbled rye. For a pub at lunch I was a little worried but- no old beer smell no dirty chairs or floors just sparkling clean everything. Food was tasty and hearty. Wish I had time for the Shepard's pie!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaFJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannah44563, Owner at Nolan's Irish Pub, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your meal. We take great pride in our pub, our hospitality and cleanliness. We hope you will visit us again. Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nolan's Irish Pub also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Nolan's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing