We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Siam Orchid

Siam Orchid
Ranked #47 of 169 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://maps.google.com/maps/place?cid=7592061830030270137
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

you wouldn't expect it in a La Quinta but this place was actually quite good. Had the gyoza, edamame and sushi.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    91
    28
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
135 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Dim Dim Sum”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

The Dim Sum was barely edible. The Larb was the worst I've every had any where. Perhaps other choices would be better. service was OK.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darius M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, good service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Excellent Panang Curry and Pad Lo Mein. The service was good. Extensive menu. I can' wait to try more!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandyGardenburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manatee County, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

we had the best crab rangoon to start then I had terriaki shrimp with fried rice. happy we went there and the service was excellent too

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kragero, Norway
Level Contributor
156 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Wow. We went with friends who suggested this place. When I heard "inside La Quinta Hotel", I was VEEEERRRRRY dubious (as I am with any "hotel restaurant"). However, when we arrived, the friendly staff and sushi chefs made us feel immediately at home.

But the proof is in the pudding.

We were so surprised to get authentic Thai food as well as excellent sushi (try the hamachi roll). A bonus that is often hard to find is brown rice.

We left very, very full and very, very happy. Next time we will try the high quality saki as recommended by friends.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Orchid also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Siam Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing