We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent time!”

Ric Hinmans Lazy Days Kayak Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cocoa Beach Kayak Eco Tours
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
103 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent time!”
Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

We had a great experience with Ric. Very professional, courteous, and informative. Another family cancelled, so we ended up with a private tour. My wife, daughter and I had an excellent tour of the islands, mangroves, and waterways. Only saw one manatee, but there were plenty of birds. Paddling in the calm waters was a great way to spend a couple of hours relaxing. Bring a waterproof camera if you can. Well worth the time and effort. Thanks, Ric.

Helpful?
3 Thank EL_BOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Great Kayak outing with Ric"”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My wife and I had a very enjoyable and informative kayak outing with Ric. He took the time to teach us the basics of kayaking and safety before we went out. The trip was entertaining as much as it was informative. Manatees were an arms length away from the kayaks, which was pretty cool. We hope to take another outing with Ric next time we are in Cocoa Beach.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank dmcmNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Creek, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great time!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We showed up about 20 minutes early and Ric was already there getting things ready. He is a true professional who was great with the kids. He knew right where to go to find a manatee which was really cool! We also saw a lot of birds and even had a dolphin sighting! Ric has a great sense of humor and is very knowledgeable about the area. Great time, would definitely recommend him to a friend!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Dexter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landisville, Pa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Kayak trip”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My wife & I used Lazy Day Kayak to fill some time the day before our cruise. The trip was in Cocoa Beach and run by Ric Hinman. He was very professional and informative. We saw manatees and bottle nose dolphins during the course of our trip. Ric allowed us plenty of time to enjoy the manatees. The cost was &30 per person and worth every dollar.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Crusinlions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun for the family”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Had a blast kayaking and seeing the flora and fauna. Ric helped us relax and enjoy. Will kayak with him again next year.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ric Hinmans Lazy Days Kayak Tours also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Ric Hinmans Lazy Days Kayak Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing