We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy Italian to-go!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brano's Italian Grill

Brano's Italian Grill
Ranked #14 of 168 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $24
Cuisines: Seafood, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Brano’s is a family and community oriented local restaurant which offers a friendly environment for our many tourist, business, and seasonal residents that travel to the Space Coast area. Our menu not only focuses on “Old Favorite” Italian dishes but ranges from pizza, good old “Mama’s Pasta,” and a variety of seafood and steak items. Chef Brano Kunik prepares generous sized portions at reasonable prices where quality and the guest’s input are always a guiding force in his food preparation. The atmosphere that we inspire to create is of comfort and friendly service. Brano’s is a place where you could go on a first date, family gathering, or have a business dinner with new clients. Our goal has always been focused on bringing the quality of service back. At Brano’s we try to give a little more to your dining experience by being more service oriented and customer based by implementing peppermills, fresh parmesan, wine service and a friendly clean cut staff with an array of different personalities to add character to your dining experience.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy Italian to-go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

You can dine in, take out, or have it delivered! The bread was soooo good, I ate my pizza the next morning and still YUMMY! My husband's antipasto disappeared so fast I didn't even see him eat it!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mrsalderson06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    510
    291
    123
    27
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

This was a GREAT meal. Our server Rado was awesome. The rolls were our favorite. We also really enjoyed the meatball pasta. Lunch here is also really good. Good size meals for what you pay. We will defiantly be going back next time were in town.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amariea87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Vacation treat. Great svc. Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful. Server was attentive and we were seated as soon as we walked in with no reservation. The bread is to die for. They have a great gluten free menu. (5-6 items) food is authentic and plentiful. Did I mention the bread was delicious. Also, they gave the kids a popsicle at the end of the meal. We will go again next year.

Helpful?
Thank TyjaNichole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food and prices, especially for kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

The atmosphere is comfortable and the employees were friendly and accommodative. We started with Fried Calamari which was light and crisp and cooked correctly, not chewy. The sauce could have been a little spicier for my tastes. Very good but not spectacular. For the entrees, the adults all had the Chicken or pork Marsala, the latter which was the Special. The sides were pretty good, the rice, vegetables, but the Marsala sauce was just all wrong. It tasted ok, but was too sweet and not authentic. It was "shiny" like an American Chinese General Tso sauce. It was not what i'm used to being an Italian American from New York. It should be more like a brown gravy in my opinion. Next time, i would choose something different. But the positive was that the kids menu was excellent. My kids enjoyed the Lasagna and Spaghetti and meatballs. The portions were good and the kids meal prices were great. Less than a Happy Meal for real food. Happy kids made it all ok.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jcagg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Good Specials”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Decent food and some really good specials. Kids eat free one night a week (Wednesday?). Happy hour has 1/2 priced drinks and (though the bartender was awful... I wouldn't recommend most of the mixed drinks.... though bartenders come and go so maybe you'll have a different one when you go.)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank anErnestInfant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brano's Italian Grill also viewed

 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Brano's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing