We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome condo”
other travelers have booked this property
View of the ocean and pool from your balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the ocean and pool from your balcony.
Luxurious living room with a big screen TV. Spanish Main's direct oceanfront heated pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
View of the ocean and pool from your balcony.
Luxurious living room with a big screen TV.
Spanish Main's direct oceanfront heated pool.
Master bedroom with a king bed and big screen TV.
Guest bedroom with a king bed and big screen TV.
Spanish Main is directly ON the beach.
Fully stocked kitchen has everything you need.
Second guest bedroom with two twin beds and a big screen TV.
Walk right out to the beach. BBQ grills are also available for use.
Dining area with comfortable seating for six.
The Spanish Main complex.
The bright and fully stocked kitchen.
Enjoy a drink or coffee on your balcony.
The private boardwalk to the beach.
Dining area.
Very comfortable living room.
First of two bathrooms.
Second of two bathrooms.
Enjoy miles of white sand beaches.
The Spanish Main complex.
Condo floor plan.
The private boardwalk.
Master bedroom with a big screen TV.
Close to the famous Ron Jon Surf Shop.
The unit has everything you need for the beach.
Lots to do along the beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maria C
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Awesome condo”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just left after staying a week. Condo is awesome. 3rd floor of a 4 floor building. Elevator available. Condo is 3 bedrooms, 2 bath, kitchen and living room. Furniture is new. Balcony is side view but you can still see the ocean. Beds very comfortable. Washer and dryer in unit makes it easy to do laundry instead of over packing. Easy rental experience. Pool and property kept very clean as well. Nice mix of owners and renters. Everyone was friendly and very considerate of one another.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
So glad to hear you enjoyed the condo, building amenities and area. Looking forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRQueen77
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything we needed for a relaxing vacation”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Spanish Main 53 for a week (myself, my mother, and my two kids ages 10 and 3), and we had a wonderful time. It is so roomy and cozy that we felt right at home. The kitchen is stocked well with utensils so you can cook if you'd like. There are several charcoal grills outside by the pool as well.

The location of this condo is perfect, just steps from the beach (the view from the balcony is fantastic), close to restaurants, grocery stores, and shops. We did go to Kennedy Space Center, which took us about 30 minutes or so to drive.

Pluses: Cleanliness of the unit, well stocked kitchen, beach supplies/toys, location, affordability. The pool is also a saltwater pool and very nice. Loved having a washer and dryer in a the unit as well! Bedrooms all have DVD players which was nice for the kids at night.

Minuses: Really the only thing I can say is that the kitchen and bathrooms could use an update. Also, the unit has beautifully tiled floors throughout, however sand gets stuck in the grout and you almost always have sand on your feet because of it. It would be wise to bring socks or slippers (sand will come off your feet and into your bed otherwise). It would be good to have a better vacuum in the unit - we would've used it for the sand.

Overall, this is a great place and Steve was great to deal with. We were already talking about coming back before we left!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grammyre
Defiance, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wonderful stay”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we spent a week in this condo with two young children. very spacious and comfortable and tastefully decorated. more than enough room for everyone and we had everything we needed from cooking utensils to beach toys provided. ocean view from the deck was wonderful. Pool was spacious and heated and the entire complex well maintained. Beach access was great! large televisions with cable in all three bedrooms and living room. Free wifi provided also. would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ygoo7316
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“See the ocean from your bed!”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely condo in great location. You can see and hear the ocean from the bed in the master bedroom. The condo was well equipped (towels, beach towels, kitchen stuff) and there is plenty of room (we were family of 4) and a walk in wardrobe! You can see the pelicans diving for food from the balcony. The pool is warm and the beach is vast so was never crowded and there was a cooling breeze from the ocean all the time we were there. If you get the chance visit The Dinosaur Store and Museum and take an airboat ride.

We would definately stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being so close to the ocean.
Liked least: The air con was a bit chilly. Have an extra layer for indoors.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Momof2cra...
Elk Mound, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Family Vacation”
Reviewed December 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo was perfect for our family! Our group consisted of 4 adults and 2 children. There was plenty of space for all of us! The walkway to the beach was being reconstructed during our visit, but there was a walkway just to the north and another one just to the south of the condo so it was still very easy to get to the beach for the day with all the gear! There were 4 beach chairs, an umbrella, beach towels, and beach toys at the condo which was awesome so we didn't have to purchase any or haul it from Wisconsin! We spent a lot of time sitting on the balcony enjoying the view, eating breakfast, having a glass of wine after a day of exploring, etc. Even when it was raining we were able to sit out there and stay dry. The pool was wonderful and clean as well. My kids thoroughly enjoyed the putting green too (putters and balls included with the condo)! There were 3 TVs, although we never turned them on so I can't comment on those.

There's a clear view of the Kennedy Space Center complex from the beach and you can watch all of the cruise ships come and go from the beach and the balcony. Cocoa Beach pier is a 1 mile walk on the beach. We saw sea turtles, porpoise, and a stingray!

There were only 2 disappointments. The toilet fill valve in the main bathroom stopped functioning on day 2 of our 7 day visit. So we had to play the game of shutting it off manually after the tank refilled. The condo owner was contacted via email (per instructions in the book at the condo) and then by phone 2 days later when we hadn't heard anything back. It took another day to hear back from him so we went 4-5 days manually turning the water on and off. The second disappointment was the washer and dryer. The washer was filled with mold! My mom & I spent about an hour cleaning as much as we could, and then ran 2 hot water bleach loads. The smell went away so we were comfortable doing laundry while we were there, but some mold still existed. The dryer didn't work the greatest - it took longer than normal to dry a load of clothing. But again - it worked in the end. If we were that bothered by it, there is a common washer/dryer at the end of the hallway that we could've used.

The condo was very secure. You need a key to enter the stairway to get to the 2nd floor and/or to operate the elevator. You also need a key to enter the pool area.

I would recommend this condo to anyone and would return in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Direct access to the beach
Liked least: Moldy washer
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
misterkit...
Providence, RI
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This condo was right on the beach. The complex we stayed in was in the shape of a "U" and we had an awesome breeze on our balcony every day. The breeze off of the ocean was very refreshing. There were 3 of us and this is a 3 bedroom condo, so it was big enough for all of us. It does come fully equipped with linens, dishes, etc., so we were able to go grocery shopping and cook, make coffee. The usual things. We couldn't have asked for a better unit. Our balcony was close to the end of the complex and we had a great view of the ocean. We even got to see the shuttle launch on the 16th right from the beach. I only had one issue with the unit. It was very cold and no way to control the temperature in the unit. I would recommend this particular unit to anyone visiting Cocoa Beach

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigTaps
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Peaceful Luxury”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Cocoa beach as a town is not overly exciting. What can best be described as a strip, one road town. Although there is everything you need there including some pretty good restaurants. But the real great thing is the beach and this accommodation! Quickly, the beach (which is totally natural and unspoilt) is miles long, as far as you can see both ways. This accommodation is only 50 yards from that beach. And the accommodation it's self is fantastic. We had 3 elder children and a 12 year old, so a party of 6, and 53 Spanish Main housed us all perfectly for 11 nights. 2 large bedrooms contain kings size beds, 1 good sized bed room with two single beds. One en-suite bathroom plus family bathroom, very large lounge and dinning area and fully equipped kitchen. The balcony is great to watch the surf and the pelicans from, while the pool area is clean and comfortable. Although I have to mention the over-zelost pool police, who insisted on enforcing Florida pool rules which seem to dictate you cannot have fun around a pool even if you are responsible adults. No matter, we had 10 miles of beautiful beach and surf to play in. And your contact Stephen could not be more efficient. It's also only 30 mins from Kennedy Space Centre and just over the hour to all the action in Orlando. So after being at various theme parks for 12 or more hours, it was great to get back to this near perfect condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of accommodation and proximity to the beach
Liked least: Pool Police
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing