We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican, but Hard to Find”
Review of Azteca II

Azteca II
Ranked #55 of 179 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 4, 2018

First of all, I would recommend this restaurant for tasty food and terrific service. The salsa, chimichangas and enchiladas were excellent with plenty to eat. Now, here's the rub. This restaurant is simply poorly signed inside and out and hard to find. It is located within the Cocoa Beach Resort and waaaay int he back. Once you drive all the way to the back of the parking lot, you will see and entrance with a tiny sign on the sidewalk. Once you enter there is another tiny sign and construction and the restaurant is not in sight. Best to ask an emplyee for help. Anyway, I'm sure that's wht this pretty good restaurant was pretty empty. Put up some signs!!!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Ernjack1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 295 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

We decided to give this place a try because the reviews here sounded great, but we should have believed the negative reviews. The chimichanga was way over fried and the “special sauce” was just blah. The seafood burritos literally tasted like cat food smells and the service was slow. They did take my meal off the bill at least. We are regretting our decision to give this place a try ...

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

Wasn't sure on this one. But food was so good and so was the service. Easy designated parking for place and the prices were reasonable given the portion sizes are large.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank pbminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2018

Our family (including people from California, Canada, and Ohio) was at NASA all day and then spent a couple of hours at Cocoa Beach. At about 7:00 we decided that it was time for dinner, but we had no reservations. We googled close by restaurants and this one popped up. As we arrived we realized it was at a hotel/timeshare/? which was under construction but the restaurant was still open. We weren't sure if it was formal, not formal, etc, but thought we would check it out. We took a chance and went inside. Once we got to the restaurant, we told them we needed a table for 14 people. The hostess was surprised but said no problem, give her a minute. We were seated within five minutes and our server Natasha was exceptional - I can't say enough about her wonderful attitude and work ethic. She was super sweet, patient with the kids (and adults) and very fast with drinks and food. She was organized and was able to get the food out in the correct order - we were all good with our meals. The cooks are amazing, the food was all delicious (especially the chili rellenos) - not one of us had anything to complain about. Kudos to a restaurant being in a place under construction, welcoming a table of 14 at a minutes notice, and providing excellent service. I am from California, so probably won't be back at the restaurant, but all tourists should give this place a try!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank SergioVazquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018

We had dinner at Azteca II while staying at the Hilton next door. Food was great and hit the spot after a long day of traveling. Service was A+. Was not a lot of options near by, so we are glad we found this spot!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Renee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azteca II also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Azteca II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing