We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food...fresh, fresh,”
Review of Green Room Cafe

Green Room Cafe
Ranked #30 of 169 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Organic...Something for everyone. Lots of choices catering to your health desires. Vegetarian, Vegan (including desserts), healthy kids meals, wheat and gluten free options, real fruit smoothies, Acai bowls, soups, wraps, sandwiches, salads and one very popular organic chicken wrap.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food...fresh, fresh,”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We had a very tasty dinner at the green room. The menu is focused on vegan, but there are a couple chicken items and a standard kids menu. We all could not get over the combinations of flavor available. The salsa was one of the freshest and flavorful I have ever had. Great choice when in the area.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Finsleft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    39
    8
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Severna Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best healthy food and fun”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We
Stopped here for lunch and the food was delicious and healthy. Super friendly and healthy fare including some really interesting concoctions. We had a salad and a tuna sandwich. Was
So good we came back the next day to try the acai smoothie
Bowl after we did hot yoga. These
Bowls of smoothie with granola and
Bananas on top are a full meal and just hit the spot after a yoga class.

Really liked the upbeat And positive atmosphere. The decor is cute And it's a just a short walk from the main cocoa beach area. A
Definite return spot as we come yearly to the Area.

Helpful?
Thank Ed5Rogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Healthy & Unique”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Would give the food a 5, but giving them a 4 for cleanliness. My husband and teen had wraps which were much bigger than my sandwich and the same price. My 9 yo daughter had the Duke and loved all the veggies. My 2 youngest boys had the banana pb sandwiches kids meals. Needs a bit of deep cleaning, but would definitely go and back and recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it exactly what I expected ”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Very good food!!! Was impressed with the tropical bowl will be coming back to try the tuna salad sandwich ♥

Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Local Gem”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Love the Green Rooms smoothies and atmosphere! It is such funky and unique little spot to stop in where the beach culture is definitely prevalent! The acai bowls are always a big hit with my boyfriend and I as well as those wraps! This is a must try for all vegans and vegetarians in the area! LOVE LOVE LOVE

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Room Cafe also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Green Room Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing