We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“20 years of Great Vacations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surf Studio Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Surf Studio Beach Resort to your Saves list
Surf Studio Beach Resort
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   1801 S. Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Cocoa Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“20 years of Great Vacations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Our family has been staying at Surf Studio for over twenty years with not one bad experience . Greg and staff have always made our stay a pleasant and relaxing experience . With only 12 Units it seems like you have rented your own resort .With the large deck , pool , great beach , grill and hamocks, there is something for everyone . The rooms are quaint and always clean , Mamie ( the housekeeper ) is always friendly and ready to assist to make your stay very positive experience . Surf studio's atmosphere truly makes you feel like your home away from home . Thanks for all the great years !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
27
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I think we have stayed here over 15 times over the last 10 years. Perfect beach experience. Great clean rooms, perfect size with small kitchen. The beach deck with grill, shade, hammocks , and view is awesome. Great location with good sandbars out front for surfing.

Greg and staff are their to make sure the stay is the best. Why stay in a chain hotel when you can have the Surf Studio?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank surferjdbman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Cute, charming and relaxing hotel located on beach! Rooms are spacious, kitchenettes are clean, beds are comfortable and ocean is within few yards outside your door. If your looking a quite and relaxing stay you have found it here!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Lkenn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I celebrated my girlfriend's 50th birthday clam-bake style at Surf Studio a few weeks ago. The moon shining down on the waves, beach front, 40 friends, a live band, fire pit, bbq, the whole shebang! It was wonderful. The rooms are nicely appointed and spacious with full kitchen cups, plates, etc AND my favorite restaurant is 1 block away The Fat Snook YUMMY! Was this a dream? No! It's the best kept secret in Central Florida. It was amazing.

Room Tip: Make sure to order up the front room (beach side).
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nancy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the surfhotel for three nights. The cottages are spacious with a kitchen included. They are located directly at the beach with a wonderful view. There is chairs, tables and a bbq grill to use. The staff are lovely and feiendly. We loved to stay at this plave and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matmueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hatchineha
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Best little place in Cocoa / Melbourne area. Pet friendly, clean, charming & family owned. Very laid back and easy-going atmosphere provides a breath of fresh air in a world that goes too fast. This was our second stay here this summer for an impromptu weekend and we weren't disappointed. Close enough to go out to restaurants but capability to stay and enjoy the deck and grill out oceanfront. Love it, and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: If oceanfront is available, go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank B_Dawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stopped off here some 10 years ago due to a bad storm and completely fell for the place. Since then my partner and I have come here every year, sometimes twice, and really enjoy the unpretentious, simple and straightforward style of the rooms, decks and beach. There are great waves and boogie boarding is just one of the of fun things to do. Gregg, the owner is extremely helpful and welcoming.

Surf studios is now just part of what we do. It is a an oasis of calm and a wonderful little glimpse of times gone by. We think it is great.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kayjaysea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
4.7 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 742 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.0 mi away
Anthony's On The Beach
Anthony's On The Beach
#20 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
4.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Studio Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Studio Beach Resort

Property: Surf Studio Beach Resort
Address: 1801 S. Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Surf Studio Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Surf Studio Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Studio Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing