We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Relaxation, paradise views & gourmet food around the corner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surf Studio Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Surf Studio Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Cocoa Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxation, paradise views & gourmet food around the corner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I celebrated my girlfriend's 50th birthday clam-bake style at Surf Studio a few weeks ago. The moon shining down on the waves, beach front, 40 friends, a live band, fire pit, bbq, the whole shebang! It was wonderful. The rooms are nicely appointed and spacious with full kitchen cups, plates, etc AND my favorite restaurant is 1 block away The Fat Snook YUMMY! Was this a dream? No! It's the best kept secret in Central Florida. It was amazing.

Room Tip: Make sure to order up the front room (beach side).
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nancy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
27
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the surfhotel for three nights. The cottages are spacious with a kitchen included. They are located directly at the beach with a wonderful view. There is chairs, tables and a bbq grill to use. The staff are lovely and feiendly. We loved to stay at this plave and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matmueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hatchineha
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Best little place in Cocoa / Melbourne area. Pet friendly, clean, charming & family owned. Very laid back and easy-going atmosphere provides a breath of fresh air in a world that goes too fast. This was our second stay here this summer for an impromptu weekend and we weren't disappointed. Close enough to go out to restaurants but capability to stay and enjoy the deck and grill out oceanfront. Love it, and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: If oceanfront is available, go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank B_Dawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stopped off here some 10 years ago due to a bad storm and completely fell for the place. Since then my partner and I have come here every year, sometimes twice, and really enjoy the unpretentious, simple and straightforward style of the rooms, decks and beach. There are great waves and boogie boarding is just one of the of fun things to do. Gregg, the owner is extremely helpful and welcoming.

Surf studios is now just part of what we do. It is a an oasis of calm and a wonderful little glimpse of times gone by. We think it is great.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kayjaysea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights (wed-fri) before a cruise out of Port Canaveral. What a great hidden gem. The only place in Cocoa Beach with a perfect rating on TA...and they deserve it!

Quiet, family & pet friendly. A bit dated, but adds to the charm. Not a 5 star popular hotel with full amenities, but thats not what we wanted. Has the essential amenities and is walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Short drive to the crowded cocoa beach area and port canaveral.

Walks along the beach at any point in the day and you'll see maybe 20 people within a mile or so either way. (maybe weekends and mid summer are more crowded but doubt it).

Has the "old" florida charm which is lovely :-)

Cant wait to tell friends and family about this hidden treasure and will be back again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrissy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

This place is a lovely old homey family-run motel in the traditional Florida style. We (my husband, 10 year old boy and myself) all loved it. We used it as our base for going up to Kennedy Space Center and checking out Cocoa Beach. We had the rooms closest to the office and away from the beach, but it was great and a really good price and value.

Nothing 5 star-but great digs for laid-back folks.

Room Tip: Units closer to the beach probably cost more; choose based on whether you're more interested in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zimagrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

This is the only place I would consider staying when in Cocoa Beach. Woderful and quiet atmosphere with a great staff and beach. If you are looking to get away from the crowds while in central Florida this is the place to go. Beautiful pool and wooden sun deck overlook the beach with hammocks in between the palm trees. Doesn't get any better than that.

Room Tip: Families might consider the effiency suites closest to the beach with bedroom and full kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
4.7 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 755 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
4.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Studio Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Studio Beach Resort

Property: Surf Studio Beach Resort
Address: 1801 S Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-2343
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Surf Studio Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Surf Studio Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Studio Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing