We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ice cream!”

Ice Cream Junction & Oriental Food Mart
Ranked #5 of 10 Dessert in Cocoa Beach
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great ice cream!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for some ice cream and what a surprise! It was delicious! They have plenty of flavors to choose from and the service was great. Stop in for a cold treat, you won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    31
    13
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stateline, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Comboliscious"”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My husband and I joined the Cocoa Beach, FL "Yummy Food Tour" led by Erika Van Buren last 4/22/2014. The fifth restaurant we visited was the Ice Cream Junction restaurant at Cocoa Beach, FL. The manager, Boots, greeted us warmly. The cook came out and engaged in a friendly conversation. We appreciated the cleanliness of the establishment. We enjoyed the tasty egg roll (called lumpia in the Philippines, served with a sweet, tangy sauce) and savory, freshly roasted, crisp skin pork (lechon). We capped our meal with yummy ice cream. The restaurant offers over 30 tempting varieties of ice cream and Filipino dishes, a well as, a small market section of oriental foods/products. Dr. R. Shaw

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R0wena_S2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
280 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Interesting place”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Went here to get some ice cream and a soda and was really surprised by this charming little place. It does not only sell ice cream but also several oriental dishes. Good food. Not pricey at all. They also have a polite and friendly staff. Will visit again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EliseDahle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful surprise!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stopped in this little place looking for ginger tea (they had it). Thought the combination of ice cream and oriental market was odd, then found they had Filipino food and karaoke as well!
The ladies were cooking Adobo, and it smelled so delicious that we decided to come back for dinner.
We got several dishes to go, and were not disappointed. All were excellent, and the pork adobo was incredibly good. Nice people, great, inexpensive food, and a truly unique place!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luckysuperette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Interesting place”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I was in Cocoa Beach for the Space Coast Marathon & Half Marathon and after dinner the night of the race my friends and I were driving back to the hotel when we happened to see this place that said "Ice Cream" and "Open". We quickly pulled into the parking lot (thankfully not hitting any other cars...we were on a mission to feed the craving). We walk in and were surprised. It's an ice cream shop AND a Oriental Food Mart. LOL! The guy behind the counter was very nice and gave us little samples of ice cream so we could find what we wanted. They have a nice selection of sherbet, ice cream and sorbets. We got our treats, and sat down and then immediately laughed at the life size cutouts of Justin Bieber (2 of them) and Taylor Lautner. I'm not a fan of either of them but as the dessert was good, I will definitely be going back to this place again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dgjenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ice Cream Junct... C, Public Relations Manager at Ice Cream Junction & Oriental Food Mart, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Our sincere thanks to you for finding our food shop interesting. You are always welcome and looking forward to see you back. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ice Cream Junction & Oriental Food Mart also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Ice Cream Junction & Oriental Food Mart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing