We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you expect.”
Review of Waffle House

Waffle House
Ranked #49 of 169 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“You get what you expect.”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

American diner style. Friendly and chatty staff, coffee in a big mug, greasy and delicious waffles. Very nice.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaGisladottir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    78
    51
    27
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you are looking for cheap eats and are not too concerned with the food being a bit on the oily side, this is the place to go. Service was pretty good and the food selection was quite satisfactory. Kids would definitely find something to eat here. Their waffles are actually very soft and tasty. The restaurant had a diner-vibe to it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank FabulousMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Missouri, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“food”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

It was the best food ever very good and hot food and fresh.. the only complaint is the wait time they are a very busy place and the only one close to the beach with really good food!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great waffles, fast service”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Ate here last week while we were here on vacation. Went here TWICE it was so good ( with 4 kids! ). There is not one table in the whole place that would seat over 4 so we had to cram into a booth. Fast service. On the second day 2 gray hairs in my waffle and they made me a new one. Good eggs, ham and hash browns. Locals dine here as well as tourists. Will go back in a heartbeat, the hair did not scare me!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mommyto4blessings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disgusting, dirty, gross!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I sat at the counter and could see behind it, bad idea, it looked like they hadn't cleaned the floor in forever. I had to ask for a clean fork twice...so I walked out without eating. Most disgusting place I've ever been in.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mella J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing