We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, outdated and overpriced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau By The Sea

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cocoa Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chateau By The Sea
Save
You added Chateau By The Sea to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Small, outdated and overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

The unit we rented was small and outdated. It was advertised as recently renovated, which is clearly not true. It is very overpriced. It is close to the pier (not a plus for us) and to the beach. The pool was nice and clean.
I would not stay here again or recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mirkoc18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    18
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
44
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
cdwlfamily
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

We really enjoyed ourselves! This condo had EVERYTHING that we needed, especially for a family with younger children.

It was so nice to be able to go across the street to the Publix to get groceries and make our own meals, instead of eating out for every meal! I didn't realize the amount of beach supplies on hand! I am glad we didn't have to buy things to use for a short time and then throw away!

The washer and dryer were a HUGE ammenity for us, considering I have two girls that feel the need to change clothes 5 times a day! To be able to come home with all clean clothes was priceless!

We were able to call back home and not use our cell phone minutes thanks to the free long distance and the wireless internet access was very useful for our family, since we are always changing our minds on what we should do!

Cocoa Beach was a great location with a lot to offer- (Grille's was an awesome place to eat!!). We went out for a drive and happened to stumble across Merritt Island. If you can't find what you are looking for in Cocoa Beach, cross the bridge to Merritt Island. There a ton of restaurants and stores there! ( I love Ross- Dress for Less stores)

I have so many good things that I can say about this location. Thanks again!

Becky Cadwell

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank cdwlfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

Hello Steve and Julia,
Our family very much enjoyed our first visit to Cocoa Beach.
Your condo was perfect for us and it's location was excellent.
The beach was where most of our time was spent which was
so close to home. We had a great time. Thank you.
Bill and Karen Tompkins

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank CocoaBeach35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

We have stayed at the Chateau By The Sea for six years now. This is our first year in
#503. It was very nice, has every thing you need, has a great view to the ocean. We did
not have the best weather this year but Steve was not responsible for that. I did get a
good sun tan as we had some great days. We will be back. Ann and Winfree Lloyd

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank VAGrannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflo, ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

We choose this Condo (Chateaux by the Sea # 207) because it was close to the Cocoa Beach Pier and it looked nice in the pictures. We were not disappointed! The condo complex and the condo itself are well maintained.

The best parts were that everything was provided, dishes, towels, boogie boards. beach chairs and umbrellas. The pool was wonderful and it was nice that we could come back from beach and go right into the pool (after washing off sand of course). The balcony was ocean front and with a small table and chairs (it was nice having binoculars, not provided). The appliances were newer including washer and dryer. We contacted the owner a few times and each time he was incredibly responsive. Immediately called or emailed each time.

The down side would be that the condo was on the smaller side but not a problem for only 2 people (especially). We have a 14 and 11 yr old and even so, it seemed like a good tradeoff considering the location. The complex did not have a hot tub if that matters to you.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jojessalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

Just returned home to the uk after spending our final week of our holiday in Cocoa beach.We stayed in room 208 in Chateau by the sea and were pleasantly surprised by the fantastic views of the pier and ocean. After staying the first week in a stunning condo in Orlando we did nt expect this condo to be of similar standard. The views alone were enough just to wake up in the morning to sit on the balcony overlooking the beach! After reading some of the previous reviews we were a bit dubious as to what the condo would be like. The location was great and we really enjoyed Cocoa Beach itself.

  • Liked — stunning views
  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank bozzieOldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

We just got back from Cocoa Beach and stayed at Chateau By The Sea. It is just a stones throw from the pier and we had a blast. The Chateau by the Sea is very family friendly and quiet. I have stayed at a lot of condos on the beach and this is by far the best yet. We recommend suite 208.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
10 Thank stevemck777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau By The Sea

Property: Chateau By The Sea
Address: 5300 Ocean Beach Blvd, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-5113
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Cocoa Beach
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Chateau By The Sea Hotel Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing