We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Olas Beach Club of Cocoa Beach

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cocoa Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Las Olas Beach Club of Cocoa Beach
Save
You added Las Olas Beach Club of Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Salem
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I booked this Time Share through RCI and I am glad I did. This place is right on the beach. They have chairs, boogy boards and umbrellas you can borrow. The resort is within walking distance to The Cocoa Beach Pier which has restaurants and gift shops. The resort is clean and yes, a little dated, but the location and cleanliness makes up for it. The staff is friendly and willing to help you find things to do in the area. We had a one bedroom/two bath unit. Plenty of room for the two of us. We did not have any issues with our unit so I can't comment on the service. The only down side was there was no workout room. But long walks on the beach can take care of that!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aniemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    8
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at how much we liked Las Olas Beach Club. Trying unsuccessfully to get into an RCI property on either Sanibel Island or Captiva, Cocoa Beach popped up as available for the time we wanted to go. We took a chance since it is a gold crown property. We were given a two bedroom unit facing the ocean. What a beautiful and well maintained condo, and, of course, the view was spectacular. The staff, especially Alan, are friendly and helpful. There are many great restaurants in the area. The Mango Tree was our favorite, but there are other great suggestions listed in the newsletter. The pool area is very small...not what we're used to...but there was always somewhere to sit. I don't know if this would be true during a busier season, but we didn't have a problem with it. Over all, I'd give Las Olas a spot on my list of favorite vacation destinations.

Room Tip: Definitely request a condo facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MFeinhals11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We got into Las Olas through an RCI exchange for spring break. We has a 2 bedroom condo. The rooms are very spacious and our family of four is comfortably accommodated. The furniture and decor is a little dated but nothing is worn out or in bad condition. Every offseason they work to modernize (this year they replaced another TV in all the units with a flatscreen), so expect this to continue to improve. Located right on the beach with its own private access. About a dozen chairs, some beach toys, and a couple umbrellas are available for guests to borrow free of charge. We chose to use our own chairs for convenience, but their supplies would work fine. There's a small pool (4 ft deep) and a spa located on property as well. The activities coordinators do a great job of getting special deals for the guests, so make sure you attend the weekly meeting to cash in on these discounts. Our favorite was Surf Lessons with Lani, who is able to beat the prices of big stores like Ron Jon by a significant margin, and gives a further discount to Las Olas guests. Overall a great community feel and a great place to stay, but needs a little interior updating.

Room Tip: Most of the time the ocean view rooms are reserved for owners, but it won't hurt to ask if any a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harrison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I go to the Las Olas Beach Club nearly every year. It is well managed and run, clean, extremely well-maintained and it has a great location. Over the years family and friends have accompanied me there and they are always so happy with the place. The people who run the condos have been there for years and years, which makes the place feel like home when you come back again.

The people who come here range from young to old. People are very friendly - you'll definitely get to know folks down at the pool. At the same time there are so many things to do down at the pier, in greater Cocoa Beach, in the countryside (airboat rides, horse back riding, fishing) or in Orlando, a short drive away.

I love having a huge, well equipped kitchen. It is so nice to hop up from the pool or the beach, whip up some lunch, then have it on the balcony overlooking the palm trees and the beach. Or you can use the poolside grills to barbeque some ribs or sear some tuna steaks. Fresh, right off the boat seafood is available at the Port Canveral dock seafood shop.

I would highly recommend Las Olas.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TamMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed in ocean-front two bedroom unit in July, 2013. Both the master bedroom and living room open onto a lovely balcony with a table, 4 chairs and a chaise lounge. The kitchen is open to the living/dining area so it's easy to socialize while preparing meals.

The master bed/bath/closet areas are huge and the soaking tub has a beach view.

Las Olas provides free beach chairs, boogie boards, beach toys, and umbrellas so no need to lug all that with you. Just bring your own beach towels.

This section of beach is wide and lovely. It's not too crowded even though it's just a short walk to the Cocoa Beach pier.

The staff are very helpful and friendly while you are there and after you leave. I called a couple of days after checking out to request they check under a bed for my lost prescription glasses. Lisa found them and mailed them to me right away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Denis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
188 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stay here for a week, every few years. My sister's family owns a time share here. It is family run, and the staff are always keeping an eye on the property (lovely folks). It is intimate, and very near the beach. My sister has know a lot of the same people, who return year after year, so everyone knows each other. It is a beautiful spot, and very relaxing. Lovely views of the ocean, Cape Canaveral, and a long pier. Ron Jon Surf shop right down the street, and lots of shops, and restaurants close by. Just about an hour drive straight from Orlando airport. Small pool, and huge units (which are being updated with new cabinetry, and granite counter tops). Great for a relaxing family week. Lots of resort activities (pot luck, karaoke night, sand castle competition, comedy club, etc)

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are the best, higher floors have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pseudoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

We booked a week at Las Olas through RCI as a timeshare exchange. We were pleasantly surprised. Our unit was a 4th floor corner unit facing the beach. We could hear the sound of the waves and watch the surfers from the balcony. The unit was huge and very comfortable, clean and well stocked. The location of the club is perfect for sightseeing with access to A1A for traveling up and down the East Coast of Florida. Enjoyable week!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hellie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 759 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.9 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#20 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Olas Beach Club of Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Olas Beach Club of Cocoa Beach

Property: Las Olas Beach Club of Cocoa Beach
Address: 5100 Ocean Beach Blvd, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing