We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret on the beach...”
Review of Inn at Cocoa Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best kept secret on the beach...”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I stayed there for 3 nights...an amazing hotel !!! The staff is outstanding and the location is perfect the all locations within the area. I can't wait to return there for another stay...You will love the pool area and the morning breakfast, also the have a wine and cheese get together daily from 5 to 6 pm...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BILL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    214
    69
    21
    14
See reviews for
117
594
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed there this past weekend 05/16-05/19/2014 and the entire weekend was an experience. I have never had the opportunity to stay there before as I live about 10 miles away, but we were there to view the Superboat International Offshore Racing.
The Inn was beyond my expectations. One of the things that impressed me the most was the wonderful hospitality of the staff, with the exception of one employee who was very rude and not accommodating (Sunday Morning). The rooms were exceptionally clean, large in size, and not your normal cookie cutter rooms you find in the chain hotels. They go out of their way to make you feel at home, with wine and cheese at 5:00 and home cooked and baked breakfast served in a beautiful dining room in the morning. Very quiet atmosphere and beautiful view of the manicured yards and the ocean. Can't wait till we go back and have another wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Passing through to Orlando, we decided on a brief visit to Cocoa Beach, a place we have never been to, but wanted to - ever since watching I dream of Jeanie. We dreamt of the beach and the space centre. We checked the reviews on TripAdvisor as we always do, and found this hotel with a high rating and good reviews for our three day visit. I also watched a YouTube review with a woman who was silly enough to film herself with her iPhone as she drove around the beach. Her review was very helpful but suggest that she think safety next time. Also view the video made by Miles O'Brien which was helpful.

This is a smaller hotel and we were on a high floor overlooking the beach. You could sit on you balcony and look right out to see the ocean. There is a parking lot and their courtyard though between you and the beach which probably helps with the noise. Just a short walk bring you to the water. The room we had (43) was very nice, quiet and a decent size. Bed was comfortable. There was no bath in the room, just a shower and the room was a bit on the expensive side. The staff were very good. We had no issues with cigarette smoke at the hotel.

Each morning you are treated to a breakfast with handmade quiches (vegetable - my wife loved them) and other things in addition to coffee and juice. They also had a pot with boiling water for you to poach eggs. Each egg is numbered so a bunch of folks can make theirs at the same time.

Each evening there is a wine and cheese get together that gives you the opportunity to meet and chat with other guests. We found most people hailed from the USA, except for one couple from Germany, whose review you see earlier, and who mentioned us. We had a very enjoyable time chatting with them.

Location is good and there are places to walk to if you want exercise (as we do). Good restaurants to visit. Reccommended are the Shark Pit nearby and the German restaurant, the Euro Kafe, both of which I will review on trip advisor.

The only negative I can think of was that the room had no place convenient for charging all your electronics. As a road warrior, I always come complete with a small extension cord and triple outlet surge protector. My wires looked a bit odd I am sure, as I had stuff charging all over. The other issue was a lack of a desk to work from. I had computer work to do so I had to bring my laptop to a table outside near the lobby and work from there.

We feel comfortable recommending this hotel to you. Bring strong sunscreen.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room, and for one facing the beach. High floor better but more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelbyrns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We arrived after a long flight from London to free wine and cheese, which was much appreciated and a great start to our holiday. We booked the Eco Package, which was excellent value and included a boat tour on the Banana River where we saw lots of dolphins. The deal also included a $50 voucher to spend in a choice of local restaurants. Our king room was lovely with beautiful furniture and a pool and sea view. Breakfast, with homemade quiche and bread (we had blueberry and coconut and pineapple bread) was delicious and we enjoyed eating outside on the terrace. The pool was clean and the staff (in particular Dory) were friendly and helpful. The hotel is a short drive to the Kennedy Space Centre - around 30 minutes - which was well worth a visit. We also recommend the Sand Bar for lunch or dinner, which is a very short walk away from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SarahandPaolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We have been going to the Inn at Cocoa Beach since the late 80s. It is a great place to get away and relax. We like to sit on the balcony and enjoy the sound of the ocean or sit around the pool, under the canopy, or lay in the hammock to relax and read. Friendly staff, well maintained grounds, and nice rooms. It is a great place for a couple to go and relax and enjoy the beach.

Room Tip: We have chosen 3 different areas: lower level,(view of the pool), (less expensive),a balcony overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandrakae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week at the end of April. Friendly staff, beautiful grounds, well maintained, clean. Room 32 in the south building was recently renovated, king size bed, oceanfront, balcony, wonderful! Great morning breakfast of fresh quiche, homemade bread, fresh fruit, coffee and juice in the dining room with indoor and outdoor seating. Afternoon iced tea and evening wine and cheese really made this Inn feel more like a B&B. Great opportunity to meet other guests. Plenty of chairs and tables poolside. Beach/pool towels provided. Beach chairs and umbrellas available to rent. Will definitely return when traveling thru Cocoa Beach!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 2fromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
159 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

nice small hotel, great location on the beach and walking distance to many good restaurants and the Ron Jon Surf school.

Service is very good here, friendly and relaxed.

Our room was large and had a nice balcony with good view of the ocean. Decor was not to my taste (a bit cheap with dusty artificial flowers and tacky plastic kitch that I wanted to hide in the closet) and ceilings were low in the room. No in room coffee maker but breakfast downstairs was great. Hotel has a nice honor bar with fair prices.

The price of the hotel room however ($260/night) seemed a bit steep to me. If I return to cocoa beach I will probably be content to stay in a cheaper hotel in the same part of town.

Room Tip: the ocean view rooms in the tower cost more but have a really great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diverguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cocoa Beach

Property: Inn at Cocoa Beach
Address: 4300 Ocean Beach Blvd, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront hotel with classic country French ambience, rooms with individual decor, balcony or patio, ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Inn at Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing