We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel, more like an upscale B&B, West Indies feel and ambiance.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn at Cocoa Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
orlando florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, more like an upscale B&B, West Indies feel and ambiance.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stayed here two nights. What a surprise. It had the feel of a special B&B, but is a larger property that doesn't feel large. It is an older property that has kept touches of the old world, but has also been renovated and upscaled at the same time. I had a huge newly renovated room that was decorated very tastefully with a view of the ocean. Bed was a firm, with pillow top. New I think also. There are Macaws by a fountain, two cute resident dogs that add a homey and exotic touch. There is a full open honor bar near the lobby, tea in the lobby, snacks in the evening. Breakfast is in a large beautifully decorated and comfortable room. There are couches in front of a large TV or tables inside and eat. Breakfast is a simple affair. Little mini muffin quiches and a delicious bread or muffin. There are eggs that you can boil, and a table with toasters for other bread items. Coffee was very good, and a pitcher of orange juice is on the counter. Two nice ladies prepare the items. Private pool and short walk over the dunes to the beach. A small frig would be nice.... I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated one upstairs for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Classydiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    212
    68
    21
    14
See reviews for
116
579
29
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
326 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 469 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

The rooms look like 1950's vintage. They are kept up reasonably well. But, they are OLD. We opened the door to our room and there was a distinct musty smell to the room. Kind of a dirty socks smell. We threw open the balcony window and in about 1/2 hour most of the smell was gone. The bathrooms are very small by today's standards.

The location is excellent! Ten minutes to the Kennedy Space Center Tours or to Port Canaveral. Lots of dining in the immediate area. And...from the hotel, it is a short walk to the beach.

The staff was friendly. The room where they serve breakfast is very nice. The grounds are well kept. Plenty of convenient well lit parking.

So, if you do not mind a very old hotel room that comes with a dirty socks smell, this may be the place for you.

The hotel in general has a bit of a charm to it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ultimatetravelking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Erie, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

The Inn at cocoa beach offers wonderful updates and ambiance throughout. The grounds are immaculate while the pool area in particular was very inviting, had the weather been more cooperative.

Staff were helpful and accommodating. We stayed here for 4 nights on our way back from a cruise holiday . Our room was recently updated but lacked the functionality that we have come to expect in Florida hotels.there were no drawers or storage for suitcases, no bathtub, no ironing board or small bar fridge . It would seem that the clientele that they wish to extract are overnight business travelers or individuals planning a weekend getaway. Very unfortunate.... we would love to plan a 1 or 2 week vacation here but can't accept living out of a suitcase for that long.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickBetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

My wife and I came down for 5 days to meet friends, view the MAVEN launch at Kennedy Space Center, and get away from Chicago for a few days. Our room was quite nice with a large and comfortable bed, the breakfasts were very tasty, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We also took an early-morning walk on the beach each day, and enjoyed birding on the beach and at Merritt Island Wildlife Refuge. We even got to see a few manatees and a dolphin. All-in-all, a perfect 5-day get-away from the cold!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JiriS1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City,Florida,USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

My wife and I spent a wonderful weekend at the Inn and will definitely return in the future.This very hospitable Inn combines a charming sense of class and comfort you just won't find in the chain hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms 206-210 have wonderful views from a nice balcony overlooking the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed here for our wedding night. Michael was at the front desk when we checked in. It felt like we were talking to an old friend and staying at their house. He took such good care of us. Our room was beautiful and homey. The Jacuzzi was massive! Breakfast was out of this world!! The carrot cake muffins were amazing. Old school luxury touches in much of the hotel that you don't see any more. We chose to keep our car there during our cruise and the cost of the room and shuttle was so inexpensive compared to the other hotels of its caliber. We want to return and stay longer. What a treat!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girlthatsings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
147 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Inn in August 2013

We found it to be a welcome relief from the chaos at the corporate hotels

Nicely appointed rooms with a great view

Immaculate grounds. Very relaxing with many options as to where you can sit. There's the pool side, the outside sofas, a hammock, a gathering breezeway with sofas and chairs plus lots of nooks and crannies.

The staff was very polite, friendly and efficient. The house dogs were friendly.

Located right at the beach for easy access. Towels and an outdoor shower right there.

Also located within easy walking distance of Ron Jons, shopping, restaurants and bars

The only real complaint was a lack of in-room refrigerator.

If you're looking for a elegant but casual old world style place to stay then this is it

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WFBFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cocoa Beach

Property: Inn at Cocoa Beach
Address: 4300 Ocean Beach Blvd, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront hotel with classic country French ambience, rooms with individual decor, balcony or patio, ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Kognitiv US Corp, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing