We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beyond expectation.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Cocoa Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Beyond expectation.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have nothing but praise for this hotel. From check-in to check-out, it was spot on. Beautiful property, amenities, service, and hospitality - first rate! Book a room on the 2nd. floor facing the pool/ocean. Beach access is excellent, not to mention all the shopping and dining options within walking distance. You simply cannot find another hotel property better than this place, period! And, the breakfast, will blow you away... I will definately return...can't wait! Thank you for a most wonderful stay...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    188
    56
    21
    14
See reviews for
101
484
24
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradley, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed 4 nights. Friendliest staff anywhere. Amenities abound. Beautiful property. Right on the beach. Owner and manager could not be friendlier people to talk to. Will return and recommend to anyone going to Cocoa Beach. Ron Jon's is just a block away. Many wonderful places to eat.

Room Tip: Had beach front room on third level. Beautiful ocean view. Any lower ocean would not be visible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We recently stayed at Inn at Cocoa Beach pre-cruise. Wonderful hospitality, felt like we were staying with friends or relatives. The honor bar and little lounging rooms are wonderful after a long flight! The breakfast was excellent. We stayed in a deluxe ocean front room. I give this 4 stars rather than 5, because the room was very outdated decor-something from the 80's/Miami Vice era. The table top near the ice bucket/drink station in our room was sticky and had not appeared to be clean from the previous guests. Also, got thirsty in the middle of the night and went to open the sparkling water in the room for $4-First taste, I knew it had been open before as it was flat as can be and the seel was broken (tough to see in the middle of the night). These are just minor things however, and should not prevent you from staying at this most hospitable inn. The boardwalk to/along the beach is excellent. They even arranged for and paid for complimentary transportation to/from the cruise terminal. I had a chance to see other hotels in the area and would not stay anywhere but here! Do your research, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MTmama2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This hotel is a gem. Fantastic service, spotless guestrooms, tastefully decorated, large and up to date. Get a balcony room if you can...amazing ocean views. Being right on the beach was fantastic! Everyone from the front desk, to the housekeepers, to the grounds crew were friendly and out-going. Larry York is the GM and took excellent care of our needs. I had requested several items prior to my arrival and Mr. York made sure they were in our room before we checked in. It is nice to see a GM that takes such pride in his hotel and delivering over the top services and accommodations as Mr. York does!! Most hotels these days you need to make an appointment to talk with the GM, or a desk clerk or other managers try to keep you from getting to the GM, not here. We were on our 25th anniversary vacation and my wife could not stop talking about how pampered were. The manager's reception was a nice touch you would only expect to find in a 5-star property and the host-honor bar was over the top. The breakfast was outstanding, It was freshly made for us and obviously homemade (not the packaged-re-heated items you find on other hotels)...WOW! We can't say enough, their rooms were well priced and we would have paid 3 times what we paid for this unexpected gem. We will be back!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hokie1Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed in a tower room for five nights in January. It was nice having an ocean view, but I'm not sure it's worth the extra $100 per night. Maybe if the tower rooms had better mattresses and if the cost included complimentary use of beach chairs and an umbrella, they would warrant the extra cost. Everything else about the room was great...quiet, soft sheets, luxurious towels, clean, roomy, large flat screen tv, and mini fridge. There were a couple of rocking chairs on the balcony and the view was across a narrow parking lot of the dunes, beach, and ocean. It was nice to be able to watch the sunrise in the morning.

Breakfast in the morning is complementary and healthy. I loved the fruit salad. It was so fresh and tasty everyday. The coffee was nothing special. Upgrading to a better coffee would be welcome by coffee lovers. My recommendation would be buying coffee beans from Juice and Java in Cocoa Beach!

The pool area and hotel grounds are beautiful and well maintained. It's an easy walk to a beautiful section of life-guarded beach. You can rent chairs and an umbrella from the hotel. They also have a reasonably priced honor bar on the first floor that is stocked with beer, soda, water, liquor and snacks.

If you want to rent a surf board, Ron Jon's is a short walk from the hotel. The other guests that I saw at the hotel were adults. I would definitely stay here again. Next time, I will probably pick a pool front room.

Room Tip: Try a pool front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teamcockapoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We were here for a weekend getaway (without our kids!) and had a lovely time. The rooms were very clean, the grounds were gorgeous, we had an amazing view of the ocean from our room, the staff made great recommendations for restaurants. The beach access was easy, the breakfast was delicious and there were snacks and drinks available 24/7 in the lobby. It felt really private and relaxing, we would highly recommend this place and can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: worth the extra for an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I cannot express how lovely my stay at this hotel was. The room. The helpful staff. The breakfast that is provided. Happy hour. The location. The atmosphere. The Atlantic Ocean. It is a pleasure to spread the news about this quaint inn.

Decided to stay between Christmas and New Year's Eve, in order to relax between the two holidays. Both Dory and David, at the front desk, were most kind and helpful. They knew exactly where to recommend to eat and shop. The entire positive experience we had was supported by these two. Each room is decorated differently, so there isn't that feeling of staying at one of the major hotel chains.

Spent time by the pool and reading in the chaise lounges by the fountain. Rode bikes up through Canaveral. The ocean is a short walk across a municipal parking lot. There are excellent restaurants within walking distance. You can really relax and go at your own pace here.

Room Tip: If you do not mind not having an ocean view, the poolside rooms are a bargain. We brought our bikes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison7473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cocoa Beach

Property: Inn at Cocoa Beach
Address: 4300 Ocean Beach Blvd, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront hotel with classic country French ambience, rooms with individual decor, balcony or patio, ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing