We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach access!”
Review of Inn at Cocoa Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed in a tower room for five nights in January. It was nice having an ocean view, but I'm not sure it's worth the extra $100 per night. Maybe if the tower rooms had better mattresses and if the cost included complimentary use of beach chairs and an umbrella, they would warrant the extra cost. Everything else about the room was great...quiet, soft sheets, luxurious towels, clean, roomy, large flat screen tv, and mini fridge. There were a couple of rocking chairs on the balcony and the view was across a narrow parking lot of the dunes, beach, and ocean. It was nice to be able to watch the sunrise in the morning.

Breakfast in the morning is complementary and healthy. I loved the fruit salad. It was so fresh and tasty everyday. The coffee was nothing special. Upgrading to a better coffee would be welcome by coffee lovers. My recommendation would be buying coffee beans from Juice and Java in Cocoa Beach!

The pool area and hotel grounds are beautiful and well maintained. It's an easy walk to a beautiful section of life-guarded beach. You can rent chairs and an umbrella from the hotel. They also have a reasonably priced honor bar on the first floor that is stocked with beer, soda, water, liquor and snacks.

If you want to rent a surf board, Ron Jon's is a short walk from the hotel. The other guests that I saw at the hotel were adults. I would definitely stay here again. Next time, I will probably pick a pool front room.

Room Tip: Try a pool front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teamcockapoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (939)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

656 - 662 of 939 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

We were here for a weekend getaway (without our kids!) and had a lovely time. The rooms were very clean, the grounds were gorgeous, we had an amazing view of the ocean from our room, the staff made great recommendations for restaurants. The beach access was easy, the breakfast was delicious and there were snacks and drinks available 24/7 in the lobby. It felt really private and relaxing, we would highly recommend this place and can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: worth the extra for an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I cannot express how lovely my stay at this hotel was. The room. The helpful staff. The breakfast that is provided. Happy hour. The location. The atmosphere. The Atlantic Ocean. It is a pleasure to spread the news about this quaint inn.

Decided to stay between Christmas and New Year's Eve, in order to relax between the two holidays. Both Dory and David, at the front desk, were most kind and helpful. They knew exactly where to recommend to eat and shop. The entire positive experience we had was supported by these two. Each room is decorated differently, so there isn't that feeling of staying at one of the major hotel chains.

Spent time by the pool and reading in the chaise lounges by the fountain. Rode bikes up through Canaveral. The ocean is a short walk across a municipal parking lot. There are excellent restaurants within walking distance. You can really relax and go at your own pace here.

Room Tip: If you do not mind not having an ocean view, the poolside rooms are a bargain. We brought our bikes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison7473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

It has the privacy of a hotel, but the warmth/feel of a Bed & Breakfast. They have an awesome breakfast, and a free wine/cheese cocktail hour daily. The rooms were very clean, and the staff was very friendly. They have 2 beautiful parrots & 2 small "welcome committee" dogs in the lobby. Beautiful ocean views/access. We took advantage of their specials/packages on their website. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mezmariz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Excellent costumet service. We were supposed to stay only one night, and we stayed two. The breakfast...AWESOME!. Fresh, healthy, and made the same morning. Super cozy and classy, with the bestt view, and excellent price.
I highly reccomend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bruja425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I was a bit skeptical about staying here because the hotel only had a 3 star rating, but the reviews on trip advisor were mostly posivite. Once I arrved, I was pleasantly surprised as this hotel and location are very nice. The rooms are clean with great ocean views and the grounds are immaculate! It does have a B & B type feel, as opposed to a chain hotel, which I think is a good thing. The staff were both helpful and friendly. I love the spanish/italian type decor. The beach access is easy and only a mile walk to the pier. The hotel is right behind Ron Jon surf shop (walking distance) and you can rent bikes, surf boards, and wet suits for beach fun. There is also a great thai sushi resturant that just opened across the main road with great sushi. The pool is nice, but not heated. For the money, this is a great place to stay and I will return for another vacation getaway. PS make sure you get a chance to check out the two mcCall birds they have on the property, very cool.

Room Tip: The rooms on the south side are newer and bigger suites. The room I had was very nice, but small wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank a o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent the weekend here. Great accommodations, staff, breakfast, wine and cheese and beach location is stunning. The property common rooms are cozy and inviting... a French flare. We highly recommend, cost value is solid too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Beachway34242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cocoa Beach

Address: 4300 Ocean Beach Blvd, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $150 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront hotel with classic country French ambience, rooms with individual decor, balcony or patio, ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn at Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing