We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a couple!”
Review of Inn at Cocoa Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for a couple!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Words can't describe how COZY and ROMANTIC this place is. The landscaping and decor is just fabulous. The staff makes you feel right at home as well. We used this place as a Park and Cruise; great service. Wonderful shuttle service! Next time we will be staying longer than one night to enjoy this great hotel and beach. I would HIGHLY recommend this place for any COUPLES looking for a romantic night or two away. And as a Cruise stop over; wish we had stayed longer.

Room Tip: Pool Side is great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    214
    69
    21
    14
See reviews for
117
594
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
orlando
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This Inn has everything, including friendly, accommodating staff, beautifully themed rooms and It is directly on the beach (with only a small parking lot separating you from the ocean water). The breakfast and eating area is a nice treat and experience. And finally, there are two little puppies that roam the downstairs lobby (worth the price of admission).

We stayed here for our year anniversary and couldn't have chosen a better place to make this memory.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the deluxe bedroom with private balcony overseeing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jason s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We have just returned to the UK after 5 nights at the Inn at Cocoa Beach and could not recommend it more highly. If you are looking for the standard Hilton or Holiday inn experience then this hotel may not be for you - the "honor bar" system and clearing up after yourself at breakfast may not suit everyone. However, the staff could not have been more welcoming to us and our two children - who especially loved the two dogs and the parrots! the location just on the beach is ideal and the series of little rooms to read or chill out round the pool were just what we needed after a more frenetic week at Dosney. It has a real sense of a family owned establishment - the breakfast was lovely and the fomplementary cheese and wine and a chance to meet your fellow guests each early evening is a lovely touch. I would say this was great value for the quality of the overall experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd or 4th Floor have a great view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This place lived up to its reputation! We went for our anniversary and stayed three nights. We got a package deal that included a $50 voucher for dinner at one of two restaurants and a couple's massage. Upon arrival, I was thrown off by the hotel's pink exterior since it did not look this way in the photos. Other than that, it was more than we'd hoped for. My husband works at a large chain hotel and we were looking for the complete opposite. We found it at the Inn. Even though it has several rooms, it still manages to keep that cozy bed and breakfast vibe. You feel like you are staying in someone's home and not a hotel. We were upgraded to the Arnold Palmer suite and though we don't golf, it was fascinating to see the framed letters from and to Mr. Palmer on the wall as well the artwork, vintage clubs in the corner and we even putted a few with some balls they have in there. While the hotel overall has a lived-in feel, the room and the bathroom were immaculate. I even checked the grout: super clean! We had a lovely view of an immaculately groomed garden and the ocean beyond that. The king-size four post bed got plenty of use that weekend since tropical storm Debby was hovering over the area most of the time, but we were content to snuggle and catch up on TV since we never really watch. The highlight of the day is the wine and cheese social every afternoon at 5pm. It's not that the wine or the cheese is particularly great, but the opportunity to socialize with other guests is brilliant. We met a lovely couple from Orlando who we entertained with our guitar and singing and the friendly, laid-back receptionist extraordinaire, Dave, was kind enough to play our music CD while we kicked back with a glass! The pool isn't huge, but it was adequate and we cooled off in it for our only sunny morning because the beach had a funky smell that day. Otherwise, the private access to the beach is great and we enjoyed it on the first day. The different quiches and fresh baked muffins every day with breakfast were heavenly and the staff there were very sweet. They have what they call an "honor bar" which is very well stocked with liquor, beers, soft drinks and water where you can help yourself and write down what you've taken and it gets charged to your room. We used it a couple of times, but their beers weren't very cold and since we came equipped with a cooler and spirits, we only really needed ice and water. There are no fridges in the room, but there is a 7-11 just across the street. Aside from the spotty weather, the only other downside was that we chose to eat at Milliken's Port Canaveral (will review later) instead of Cafe Margaux which the couple had recommended. We will try it next time since we will definitely be back. We ended our stay with those wonderful massages on the last night and took home another of the terrific pizzas from Cazoni's (will review them later). I can't say enough about the Inn; it was a lovely experience and Racairo would love to thank ALL the staff for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Yes, real fireworks. The Inn was located directly on the ocean right in front of the fireworks. They have a balcony area that you can watch the firworks unobstructed. It was a nice relaxing evening. The Inn is a bed and breakfast type hotel. They are very accomodating and the pool was nice and they have 2 dogs that greet you when you come to the front entrance. They have a wine and cheese night, at 5 on some days. From the web site each room is decorated differently and very homey. It is a little out dated, but they seem to be working on it. The customer service and attitude outweights any little outdated building things. the floral landscaping is beautiful and the birds were enjoying a bath in the fountain while we were swimming. Ron Jon Surf shop is 1 block away!! Restraunts within walking distance and the local beach park right next door. Very nice place to go.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Our room was adjacent to the pool and a short walk to the beach. The room is small but charming and includes breakfast. Free winde and cheese at nioght and an honor bar off the lobby. Staff was very friendfly and helpful. Will definitely be staying here in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower level open directly to the pool and you can park directly behind them. Upper roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fryguy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I'm not sure what happened to some of the folks who say this place was bad but I had an excellent experience! For just a weekend getaway with the husband, this was a great place. The location can't be beat as it is not near other hotels and it's super close to just about everything in Cocoa and the surrounding areas. Like other reviewers said, David was extra helpful, the little amenities like honor bar, beverages, macaws and the private pool/courtyard area are all wonderful. The only problem we had was the extremely loud A/C unit, which was probably just confined to our room, as no one else has complained. It wasn't a deal breaker though and we enjoyed the clean room, which was larger than I imagined. The balcony was nice when the breeze blew in. The breakfast was amazing as well and my husband said the bagel was the freshest he's ever had! All in all, I'd recommend this to couples. I am really glad we booked here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cocoa Beach

Property: Inn at Cocoa Beach
Address: 4300 Ocean Beach Blvd, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront hotel with classic country French ambience, rooms with individual decor, balcony or patio, ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Inn at Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing