We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a wonderful time....”
Review of Inn at Cocoa Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Had a wonderful time....”
Reviewed September 9, 2011

. My hubby passed in April and staying home for our anniversary was going to be painful so I decided to go on the mini vacation as we would have done. I checked in sad and left refreshed and renewed. The staff was perfect…friendly and respectful. When I mentioned I couldn’t climb stairs, they switched my room right away. The breakfasts of fresh baked breads and boiled eggs were heavenly. I saw the ocean from my room and walked the beach as often as my hip would allow. There’s wine and cheese from 4:30 to 6:00 and restaurants within walking distance. The room was beautiful and I actually stayed an extra night. This was truly a wonderful trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MissieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    217
    69
    21
    14
See reviews for
122
601
32
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

My wife and I won a 2 night stay at the Inn in our Church silent auction. They gave us the end room on the 2nd floor with a view of a tree, and an air conditioner that sounded much like three hammer drills. Also the room was not fully clean. There was trash, hair, and sand piles on the carpet. We immediately went to the front desk to explain our issues with the room. As we were waiting for the desk clerk to finish with the couple in front of us. We realize that couple was serviced differently than we were. When we checked into the Inn, we were not welcomed, we were not asked if we wanted a tour to know where everything was at the Inn. This was more apparent when we got to explain our situation with the clerk. They did not say sorry for the issues. We asked if there were any other rooms available. They said there were only a few of the deluxe rooms. We said that was fine, and we would pay the difference. They said we were a "COMP" room, and that would not allow that. We were basically treated like crap. Also, the "Wine & Cheese" social was no different than the "Free Sample" stands at SAM'S. They put out a pitcher of "El Cheap O" white wine, ritz crackers, and some cheese cubes. We paid a lot of money for the rooms through the auction, and never thought we would be treated like we were free loaders.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jdbrowning2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiacb, General Manager at Inn at Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
I am sorry you were disappointed in the location of your room. As we discussed with you prior to making your reservation we were very busy for the holiday weekend and had only a few rooms left. Like most hotels we do not normally allow donation gift certificates to be used on holiday weekends, but we were able to make an exception for you. The fact that you were staying on a gift certificate should in no way change the quality of service you receive Many of our guests request this room because the location, but again I am sorry you were unhappy. You should always expect your room to be clean and fresh anytime you stay with us and I will certainly address your concerns with the housekeeper. We donate hundreds of rooms each year to local charitable organizations and we treat all of our guests the same regardless of the method of payment. On a final note, we offer our complimentary evening wine and cheese to allow our guests to have a reason to gather and discuss the days events. I feel that the selection of wine, and the cheese display are of sufficient quality to please the majority of our guests. Thanks for your feedback and I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.

Larry York
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2011

My husband and I came to this area for a wedding and were unfamiliar to the area prior to our arrival. I feel so fortunate that we landed in this charming inn. It is so unlike the popular, brand name hotels, from the "honor bar" to the cute puppies running around, to the Macaws perched outside. There are lovely outdoor areas to quietly relax, and the breakfast set-up is very nice. Our room was comfortable and quiet. I look forward to returning one day, and highly recommend the Inn at Cocoa Beach!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargieH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2011

The hotel was wonderful. Rooms were homey and comfortable. Got the 2nd floor pool-side and had a complete ocean view. Wine and cheese was fun and breakfast the next morning was amazing. Everytime we turned around, we discovered something new about this hotel. We walked to everything, the Pier, Ron John's, the beach. Wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: No fridge and TV was a little small, but when you're on the ocean, who cares.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Just back from a three night stay at the Inn at Cocoa Beach. Loved it. Breakfast included is a nice touch. We have never stayed at a place with a nicer and more helpful staff. There was nothing they would not do for us, from dinner reservations to helpful hints of area. Rooms nice and clean, views are great, beach is beautiful, walk to everywhere.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine3464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

This was our first visit to the area and to the Inn. From the moment we walked in to the final goodbyes 5 days later everything was great. The Inn is independently owned and operated and it shows everywhere you look. The pool area was delightful, immaculately kept and welcoming. The beach is steps away and the Inn has terrific beach umbrellas and chairs available for a very modest daily price - well worth it.

The rooms are all individually decorated; they are spacious and comfortable, many with direct and full ocean views. There are many smaller rooms and sitting areas to enjoy, especially in the early evening when the Inn hosts a complimentary wine and cheese social hour.

There's an honor bar equipped with everything anyone could want from soft drinks to bottles of wine for sale. Breakfast is included each day at no additional cost, offering fresh fruit, eggs, home-baked muffins and bread and a wide selection of jams.

We highly recommend the Inn and we can't wait for another opportunity to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, pa.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

A+ in all ways. From Crystal the house keeper to all the folks at the front desk. Air cond. not working, room chg'd right away. Breakfast was home made breads, oj, eggs. Rooms all differently decorated. Clean rooms with nice views. Don't forget your shampoo, they don't supply this. They have Macaws and a dog that live there. Close to the beach with a locked gate. Would stay again. Great place and great price to boot. Pa. visitor.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfnater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cocoa Beach

Property: Inn at Cocoa Beach
Address: 4300 Ocean Beach Blvd, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront hotel with classic country French ambience, rooms with individual decor, balcony or patio, ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn at Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing