We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutly the best place”
Review of Inn at Cocoa Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Winter Garden, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“absolutly the best place”
Reviewed July 19, 2011

This is a must place to stay every person that worked there was nice and friendly rooms are decorated each differently pool was nice and quite honor bar excellant

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donbro9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    217
    69
    21
    14
See reviews for
122
600
32
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2011

After one night in a different hotel my friend and I stumbled upon The Inn at Cocoa Beach. Are we ever glad we did! Our room was great with a perfect view of the ocean, lots of interesting nooks and crannies to sit around the property, great employees. Pool was great, easy beach access, honor bar all added up to a perfect time. Would definitely go back to spend more time. Very relaxing, like staying in a friends home. Breakfast and wine and cheese hour was also great.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YonnieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We stayed 4 nights. You are paying $200+ a night for the location which is near the beach. Room seemed clean when we arrived except for sand on floor. Maid service missed full trash can under sink and leaving extra toilet paper. Wife started sneezing and allergy like symptoms after a day...possibly due to comforter and decorative pillows not cleaned properly. Breakfast was not as good as other travelers said: quiche and muffins two days in a row, banana nut bread everyday, toast or bagel and hard boiled egg everyday if you make it yourself. Can't comment on wine and cheese in afternoon. Pool and location to beach and shops are awesome! We didn't feel it was worth the price because the room was quite small.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank milly491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulon, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2011

This was a relaxing and quiet place to stay right on the beach. We took advantage of an excellent package deal. We got a $50 dinner certificate to a great restaurant and a free night stay on the 3rd night. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. This is not a fancy hotel, but a warm, cozy inn. It was within easy walking or driving distance to many great places. I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Check out package deals online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Illinoisvisitor22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

My wife and I went to spend a day on the beach on Saturday, at the end of the day we decided to stay overnight so we went walking looking for a place to stay, we couldn't be happier with our selection. It is more like a home instead of a hotel, rooms were very nice although I wish the AC was a little bit colder but that was a minor detail cause I know I'm a pinguin! It is probably fine for a normal person. The service was very good and the property is located near restaurants, shops and of course the beach. Price was a little high for my liking but when you don't make reservations you expect to pay a premium. Breakfast is included and a very nice one may I ad, overall I would recommend this place to anybody who wants to spend a relaxing weekend in cocoa beach, I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALFAOrlando_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We fell in love with this Inn at first sight. Just stopped in looking for Cocoa Beach hotel for our 19th anniversary & Memorial weekend and found our new home away from home. Everything from the kind and thoughtful staff to the parrots greeting us with a hello made us want to come back again and again. Relax in the comfortable patio furniture or hammock by the pool, take a short walk to nearby restaurants, and it is right on the beach (a walk on the deck over the dunes.) This place has character and charm. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asaltyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Inn this past Friday and Saturday night after spending a week at the Marriot World Center in Orlando. What a pleasant change. The Inn's staff were extremely hosptitible and helpful. The hotel has an almost bed and breakfast feel while still delivering quality amenities.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RickandSherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cocoa Beach

Property: Inn at Cocoa Beach
Address: 4300 Ocean Beach Blvd, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront hotel with classic country French ambience, rooms with individual decor, balcony or patio, ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn at Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing