We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh”
Review of Rikki Tiki Tavern

Rikki Tiki Tavern
Ranked #16 of 42 things to do in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located at the end of the 800-foot long Pier, directly over the ocean, is the Rikki Tiki Tavern featuring spectacular ocean views, open-aired seating and all of your favorite specialty drink concoctions. Cool off in the shade and enjoy the salty ocean breeze while sipping on a refreshing tropical drink at our Cocoa Beach Pier bar. Watch the local fishermen and surfers of Cocoa Beach catch a big one! Enjoy the Original Pieradise with fresh, tropical flavors like pineapple, orange and banana or try a fun twist on a traditional Pina Colada with the Cocoa Set Sail including Puerto Rican spiced rum and blue curacao. With a full bar selection and the best views in town, there's no better place to be!
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

People on here are confusing this art gallery with a bar on the pier. This is the listing for a tiny art gallery. I guess they have apts above to rent. I went to college for studio art, and I didn't see anything to rave about, lot os paintings on cardboard . We wanted to get a hand carved tiki and there weren't any there. The lady said she didn't have any. And there wasn't any artist or anything , it was lame and the building is kinda a dump, you. Wouldn't know it was there unless you were looking for it. Weird compared to little galleries in most beach towns

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hotmama1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bekicoombs, Owner at Rikki Tiki Tavern, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Wayne Coombs passed away last September. The Mai Tiki Gallery will be closing on
April 6, 2013. The Mai Tiki Studio Apartments have been converted back to long term rentals and
are no longer available as vacation rentals. I am not affiliated with the Mai Tiki Bar on the Cocoa Beach Pier. I'd like to thank all of our patrons and friends for their love and support over the last 40 years. Beki Coombs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    27
    18
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mai Tiki Studio Apartments”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I spent the month of March in one of Wayne and Beki's studio apartments. Having never been to Cocoa, I just wanted to be close to the beach and within walking distance of bars, restaurants and shopping. The apartments fit the bill and more. The unit was nicely appointed and very comfortable. We soon became very much at home there. I think it is telling enough when I say that I have reserved an apartment for March next year. Love it!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank tobyjuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Rikki Tiki Tavern, responded to this review, February 5, 2016
Thank you for your review. We have made a lot of changes since your last visit including our name. We invite you to stop by and experience the difference.

Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Under Apreiciated Artist!”
Reviewed December 4, 2010

Wayne is a aritst without boundries. His art is inspiring and uplifting! Also the man has a Great sense of humor which flows through his creations.

Helpful?
2 Thank steveiebBensalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Rikki Tiki Tavern, responded to this review, February 5, 2016
Thank you for your review. We have made a lot of changes since your last visit including our name. We invite you to stop by and experience the difference.

Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Just came back from my weeks stay at Mai Tiki. My granddaughters ages 5 & 12 had a fabulous time. Wonderful accomodations and the beach was to die for. I have rented cottages the last three years and this was by far the best!!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank vacationer48911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Rikki Tiki Tavern, responded to this review, February 5, 2016
Thank you for your review. We have made a lot of changes since your last visit including our name. We invite you to stop by and experience the difference.

Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fun!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2009

We really enjoyed walking around and watching the artist/owner at work. The gallery is very interresting and fun. Don't miss it!

Helpful?
1 Thank funnyMomSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Rikki Tiki Tavern, responded to this review, February 5, 2016
Thank you for your review. We have made a lot of changes since your last visit including our name. We invite you to stop by and experience the difference.

Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rikki Tiki Tavern also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Rikki Tiki Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing