We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here when it was Econo Lodge in Nov 2012,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stayed here when it was Econo Lodge in Nov 2012,”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed here in November 2012 for Stay Park and Cruise benifits.. I was supposed to stay at their sister hotel formerly Days Inn Satelite Beach Now Americas Best same as this one but do to false advertising of shuttle to port they ended up switching me to this hotel because owned by same person Mannie Bhar.. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and checked us in early due to problems at the days Inn by her boss..The room was clean and the property was pretty clean though did see some questionable people and things going on.. The breafast was good plenty of choices though the guy working in there was really rude and unkept so made me wonder about the food..Will stay here again if cruising out of the area..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are happy that you have come back and stayed again at our hotel. It is such a great feeling of keeping loyal customers like you. We admit that we may not be a perfect hotel but we always strive to provide excellent service to our customers. Your voice means a lot to us and this will help us improve our service. Thank you and we are looking forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    25
    27
    25
    28
See reviews for
35
50
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Not a fancy hotel at all, but was clean enough and we stayed the night prior to our cruise and took advantage of the free parking and shuttle service to the port. We felt was good deal for this purpose. Was worth the savings based on parking fees at the port or prices at other hotels for this service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ohio_visitors_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy that you find our location accessible and convenient during your stay with us. We want nothing but the best and comfortable stay that fits your budget. We always aim to provide services more than what you pay for. Rest assured that we will continue to commit to our goals on your next stay. We hope to serve you again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Anyone liking bugs and a fetid smell in the room will love this place; more normal folks are warned off. The wi-fi signal is weak in most locations and non-existent in others. Breakfast is a bad joke.
This place which also goes under the name of "Americas Best Value Inn Port Canaveral - Cocoa" ranks as one of the very worst places I have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: I never saw one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deibiddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like you to know that we appreciate your time and effort to provide us your feedback during your stay with us. Because this serves as a tool for us on how we can improve our services. We always acknowledge our flaws and we learn from it. We apologize for you have felt inconvenienced during your stay with us. We didn’t expect or even want this to happen. We may have miss-looked about this issue but our customer service staff and hotel service crew are always ready to provide assistance if we report any issues that our customers have. We want nothing but the impeccable services that our customers should have every time they’ll stay with us. Despite your experience during your stay, we are still hoping to serve you again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cocoa
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Cruiseport West At I-95/524
9.5 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#18 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
586 reviews
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
10.0 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
9.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral
Address: 3220 N Highway 1, Cocoa, FL 32926-6671 (Formerly Econo Lodge Space Center)
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Space Hotel Cocoa
Econolodge Space Center
Econo Lodge Cocoa
Cocoa Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing