We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pre cruise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
morganton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pre cruise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

we selected this hotel because of the location to the cruise port. It was very clean,had a good continental breakfast. it was quiet and in a safe area. Would definitely stay again. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Deremana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    118
    63
    18
    25
See reviews for
100
109
32
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wadesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I booked our room 4 months in advance, and there were no complications. The room was spotless and the staff was helpful. A full hot breakfast was available, and it was in a conveinant location. Good deal for the price. Would stay here again...but next time I want to be a little closer to Cocoa Beach.

Room Tip: A "standard" room is not described very well on their website. "Standard" means...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenilee42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

I don't take a lot of notice of grumbling reviews about hotels and prefer to make up my own mind about a hotel. Well, I wished I had listened to the poor reviews about this one. Lets get the good stuff out of the way, for credit should be given where it is due. The beds were comfortable and appeared clean. That is it. First impression of this hotel was of a run down property in dire need of a face lift. OK there is the recent addition of a small pool but it is not visible until you walk through to the centre of the hotel. The rest of it is very dated. The doors and windows of each room are very old and when I opened the door, the window flexed. Inside the room, the light was very gloomy. The walls were a dismal mustard colour and the carpet a grubby green. The safety deposit box was rusty and covered in dust and cobwebs, clearly it did not work. I realised that this was located next to a large garage and was mostly used by truckers. I am sure they are very nice people but this was advertised as a family hotel and I felt very uncomfortable. I was uneasy for the 2 night duration of my stay. The hot breakfast again was not as expected. OK, it was hot - there was some unidentifiable yellow porridge stuff in a tureen, instant hot pancakes and the option of instant oats. Again, the truckers were in the breakfast room. It is OK for what it is I but please be aware that the main clientele are truckers and I do not think it is even worth it's 2 stars. I could not wait to get away and will not use this chain again.

Room Tip: None. This hotel is very poor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharon_dd2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
We do apologize for any perception you have encountered with other guest of our hotel. Our property does allow truck drivers to stay at our property and to use out truck parking area; we consider them to be a guest like you and recieve the same benefits of our hotel. We do apreciate your feedback on how to improve our hotel and what you feel needs to be fixed. If you have any futher concerns or comments please email us at bwcocoainn@clf.rr.com.

Thank you, Best Western Cocoa Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikesville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

The room was spotless and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. It was reasonably priced and it is located near a major highway (I-95). A very nice continental breakfast is provided for guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
We love to see reviews like yours! Our staff would like to thank you for choosing our property during your stay in Cocoa, Florida. If you have any other comments or complents please email us at bwcocoainn@cfl.rr.com

Thank you again
Best Western Cocoa Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

This older property is well maintained, clean and reasonably priced. Location is near Interstate and not in tourist area. Even though next to 'truck stop' very quite. Real coffee at breakfast. Good beds for a good nights sleep. Not the Ritz, but good value for the common person.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank GARY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We only spent 1 night and received a very nice and quite sleep. Even though it was next door to a truck stop you never heard anything. The hotel is very quite and very nice and I would definitely stay again as I enjoyed it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chuck A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write on Trip Adviser about your recent stay. We strive for EXCELLENCE here at Cocoa Inn. It is great to hear your stay was enjoy and we do hope you will return again soon.
Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocala,fl
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

booked 2 day stay for 4 people, when arrived the clerk raised the rate..saying had to charge extra for the 2 extra people....reservation was for four {4} thats what i had was 4,i explained my reservation was for 4 people, he then proceeded to go in and charge for extra people. the over all stay was enjoyable, I JUST EXPECT TO PAY THE PRICE i was quoted....why make a reservation in the first place except to guarantee a place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank deerdens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We are glad to hear you stay was enjoyable here at our Best Western Property. We are sorry that about the misleading on your price during your stay with us. We do have a policy of any rooms with anything more then 2 adults will have a up-fee charge. ($10 first person, $5 second person).

Thank you for taking the time and letting us know how to improve our property!
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cocoa
11.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Cruiseport West At I-95/524
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#17 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
11.2 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
11.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn
Address: 4225 King St, Cocoa, FL 32926-4160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cocoa Hotel Cocoa
Cocoa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing