We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Cocoa Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here a couple of nights and it was more than adequate. I got a good rate and the property was nice and well-maintained. Some have complained about the hotel being next to a truck stop, but it is right off the interstate so what do you expect? It's much smaller than many truck stops along the highway and I never got bothered by any noise. I personally found the 24-hour Subway very useful. Back to the hotel, check-in was quick, breakfast was decent, and the room was nice, especially with the 40" flat-screen TV. The only minor issues were that the bathroom was dated, the exhaust fan was dusty, and the toilet in my room was slow when flushing. Overall, it was a good stay and I'd stay again if I'm back down this way.

Room Tip: It's probably better to ask for a poolside room as opposed to one facing the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CosmoVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 382 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

Most everything about the hotel was nice. We got their last nonsmoking room which turned out to be a handicap room as well. The courtyard and pool were nice. There was a small fridge in the room. But when it came time to sleep thank goodness for earplugs because the air conditioner was very loud. With out a doubt it was the worst of the trip and we stayed at many hotels that cost less than half the price of this one.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montanan_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

From the time we checked in to the time we checked out I have no complaints!
We had a quiet wonderful clean room to sleep in.
While checking in I believe it was the owner/manager who was quick to get us checked in. We were offered information about the breakfast the next morning. He gave us an area map, which was very helpful and we received a small complimentary gift which was a pleasant surprise.
Breakfast area was clean and bright and well stocked.
We will absolutely stay here again. No hesitation at all.

Room Tip: Room was very quite and very clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grammajo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcinn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Cocoa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

We would like to thank you for choosing our property as your stay. It is wonderful to hear our staff helped you with a fast and friendly checkin/check out and you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Cocoa, FL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had good room but should of asked for one that faced the pool. The pool looked really nice but it was to cold to use. Just a stop over place on our way to Hollywood, Fla. Close enough for us to drive to Cocoa Beach for some really good sea food and walk the beach.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the pool. There was also a pretty little garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schuffay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcinn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Cocoa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for choosing our property for your over night stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay other than not having a pool side room. Our goal is to make every stay with Best Western a pleasent one. We hope you choose to stay at our property again on your way through Cocoa, FL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We used this hotel as a place to stay the night before our cruise out of Port Canaveral. Upon walking into the lobby of the place it smelled of stale beer. The staff was friendly and helpful and got us checked in without difficulty. Our room was clean but still had a stale sort of smell. After turning on the A/C the smell faded. We left the room and went to a restaurant nearby. We came back and had a very restful sleep. Breakfast the next morning was nothing special but got the job done. Check out was quick and easy. This place worked well for what we wanted, a restful sleep before taking off on our cruise. It is located about 15-20 minutes from the cruise port getting there is easy from the hotel. There are plenty of restaurants within a 10 mile radius of the hotel. I would not recommend staying at this hotel for any longer than one night. Just use it to pass through the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TofferVance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Armando J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

THe directions to the hotel on the internet are off. It states the hotel is 6 miles from the 95 and 520 interchange when it was less than a block. Had to change to a different room as the 1st one smelled

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cocoa
11.5 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Cruiseport West At I-95/524
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
11.2 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#16 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
615 reviews
11.4 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cocoa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cocoa Inn

Address: 4225 King St, Cocoa, FL 32926-4160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
Price Range: $91 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cocoa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Cocoa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cocoa Hotel Cocoa
Cocoa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing