We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“needs up dating” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
fairbanks
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“needs up dating”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

friendly staff but is old and needs work i feel like i went back in 70

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twilasweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Thank you our guest to let us know how we can improve. We Strive everyday to make sure our guest have a good experiance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    118
    63
    18
    25
See reviews for
100
109
32
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
179 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

We've stayed 2 nights, very nice and clean rooms, spacious, good breakfast, good location if you want to visit Kennedy's Space Center.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Thank You for your feedback which is very important to us for serving our guest to the highest level of satisfaction. And making their stay more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

We only stayed at this place for 2 nights and I would have preferred to stay on the beach for 2 days (and this was when it was Hurricane Irene weather!) There are bugs in the bed (we came out covered in bites), the room was not even close to clean and the maid left us without towels so we had to use pool towels that did not cover a thing! The man behind the desk was rude and they weren't helpful at all. You are MILES away from anything that you want and next to a very busy gas station and main road. It wasn't pleasant at all. Honestly never ever stay there, I would never go back and never recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. Ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

verry nice hotel large clean rooms,close to beach ,we have stayed in best western hotels all over world and they are all good

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clewsyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

Best Western Cocoa right off I-95 Exit 201, Close to the beach and shopping. An exceptionally clean, well-maintained and comfortable hotel. A Great Value! Reepal, Ben and Jenki take care of their guests. Its obvious a great deal of pride is taken managing this Best Western. The rooms are large, spotless and comfortable. The grounds impeccably landscaped and maintained. We took advantage of their large, crystal-clear and clean pool while enjoying our stay at this perfect property. Thank-You, We'll be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RCall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2011

This hotel should be avoided at all cost. It is located beside a truck stop and the amenities are absolutely disgusting. The lounge is a local dive that reeks of alcohol and the patrons are extremely shady. I tied my bags up in trash bags to avoid any unwanted bugs and stayed for only one night. The only good thing that I can say about this hotel is that the manager was polite and professional when I told him I needed to check out early. To add to insult, I found a room at the Sheraton for just $25.00 more a night. Ignore all other positive post about this hotel because they are obviously falsified. If you ignore this warning, you will regret the decision.

Room Tip: Book a rrom in Cocoa Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 757896dw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2011

stayed here 3 nights when we went to the shuttle launch. the hotel is lovely nice clean rooms, pretty spacious. breakfast was lovely. Hot waffles toast ect. only downside was the pool was freezing which might not be bad in the summer but not good in february.

Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank harty_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cocoa
11.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Cruiseport West At I-95/524
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#17 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
11.2 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
11.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn
Address: 4225 King St, Cocoa, FL 32926-4160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cocoa Hotel Cocoa
Cocoa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing