We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“country bumpkins”

Lone Cabbage Fish Camp
Ranked #7 of 126 Restaurants in Cocoa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $13
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Indialantic, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“country bumpkins”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

love the airboat tours.... staff very nice and friendly. unique place, i like to bring people visiting from out of town for an old florida experience.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank nikolala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    117
    35
    6
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa, FL
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Gotta go at least once...”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We go out there every couple of years. Food is ok. View is the best if you want to sit on the dock and watch the real Florida go by.

Helpful?
Thank LAGBolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colona, IL
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Go for the airboat ride, Don't go for the food!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We went to this restaurant on the recommendation of a local. The Food was awful, even for a dumpy dive bar. I ordered the fresh catch of the day, it was at least fresh and was okay, everyone elses was greasy overcooked and smelled of the strongest fish odor ever. Service was okay, but old gal at airboat counter was a grouchy old biddy. The airboat ride was a blast and worth the drive out to the middle of nowhere. Make sure you go early morning or late afternoon (before 11:00 a.m. or after 4:00 p.m) as it is too hot to see many gators in the afternoon. We enjoyed it very much, but learned that 2:00 p.m. was not the best time to see much. We saw a couple gators, horses, wild birds and the "captain" was fun, too. Would definitely go again, but earlier next time. WOULD NOT EAT here again though!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Local Spot with a Tourist Appeal”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Located along the 520 it's a good half way mark between Central/ Southern Brevard County and Orlando Area. The menu is based on local catches such as catfish, shrimp, gator and frog legs. The sides on traditional with bake beans, fries, slaw and my favorite hush puppies. Even my boyfriend who doesn't like hush puppies loved them. We each got the gator plate which was yummy. The beer selection is average and super cold! Also reasonably priced.
If your a local looks for a lazy afternoon place this is it- OR- a tourist trying to a get a sense of adventure in a Florida way this is the way to go. There is also docks near by for people coming on watercraft from the St. John's River. The airboat rides they have is also an unique experience for those that coming from out of town.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cricket321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Spring, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Bring your camera! We loved it!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We went on the airboat ride first and it was amazing! We saw alligators, wild horses, cows and birds. Afterwards, we ate at the resturant and the food was wonderful. The only negatives were the service was a little on the slow side and they charge a $1.99 for a can drink but that would not stop us from going again and again!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsCoats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Cabbage Fish Camp also viewed

 
Cocoa, Brevard County
 

Been to Lone Cabbage Fish Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing