We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay close to everything near Cocoa and the cruise ports.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
N.W. Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“A great place to stay close to everything near Cocoa and the cruise ports.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the night before our cruise. We had no idea about Cocoa. We asked the lady at the reception desk where to go for dinner with a local owners. It was a Sunday. Most places were closed, but she referred us to a neat bar/restaurant in the historic district about 3 miles from the hotel. It was a super place. Our room was clean. The location was right off the highway. The hot breakfast was really above average. The lobby and parking areas were large. We were only 9 or so miles from the cruise ports.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flgirl4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your review! We hope your stay with us put you on the right foot for your cruise.

Our knowledgeable staff is happy to make recommendations on local dining that fits our guests' budgets and palates. With local eateries in the Cocoa Village Historic District, as well as the major chain restaurants just five miles away, we have something for everyone.

We strive to provide a clean and comfortable stay in a location convenient to the variety of sights and destinations our city has to offer. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again on your next vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    66
    32
    9
    5
See reviews for
78
54
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on the spur of the moment due to the hurricane Sandy and our cruise was delayed. We've found that they had a fire in 2011 in their kitchen area and took that opportunity to do some renovations and it is a really beautiful hotel.

The hotel was clean and not musty smelling and it was close to shopping and restaurants as well.

We stayed in a 1 BR Suite (king bed with sofa bed), the bed was super comfy, there was a mini kitchenette even had an extra sink, cabinets along with the microwave and fridge. There was also 2 flat screen TV's so you could watch TV from the sofa or the bed.

A family member slept on the sofa-bed and said it was very comfortable as well. The pool, exercise area was very nice.

The morning breakfast food was not only good, there were great choices and more than ample. They have a new pancake machine which is much nicer than the waffle makers and not messy because its self contained.

The location is perfect for the Cape Canaveral/Port Canaveral Cruise area as well, we parked our car with Premier Parking which was only 6 miles away for our transfer to the ship.

The staff was very friendly and we would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor room 304 and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelcitytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your kind review! We are glad your stay with us was enjoyable despite the circumstances.

Our suites are perfect for families who need a little extra room. With two televisions for those times that everyone can't agree what to watch, as well as our standard mini-fridge and microwave, they are a great choice for bigger families and for those who are staying longer and want something a little more like home.

We appreciate your comments, and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Couldn't get past a musty, moldy smell and wondered what it was from; very annoying. Overall, the place suited the purpose and we went on our way the next day. Breakfast was nice, nothing to write home about, but fair enough.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaff45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your review.

We take all of our guests' comments and concerns very seriously. Your experience has been brought to the attention of our management team, and we are proactively working on a solution to this situation. It is important to us that we continue to deliver a comfortable stay to all of our guests, and your input is crucial to this mission.

Again, we appreciate your comments and hope you will consider us again in the future so that we may exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington, ky
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

The hotel grounds are very nice - expansive lobby, nice breakfast area, great pool/patio. The room was just average. We are Priority Members and were upgraded to a suite which was the perfect size and gave us two tvs, but the furniture was a little dirty and the bathroom wasn't dirty, but I didn't feel like it was really clean either. The beds were comfy and everything else about the room was great! It was a little bit out of the way, but that was fine for us since it was just a stop before a cruise. The staff was very friendly and helpful in suggesting places to eat. I'd recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cssky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your review!

As a Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, we are proud to offer upgrades to our Platinum Priority Club members. As valued guests, your opinion on your experience is important to us, and your concerns have been directed to our management team. We periodically deep clean our furnishings, and items that need to be repaired or reupholstered are removed for this work to be done. We do our best to tend to these situations regularly, but there are occasions that they can be overlooked, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

Thank you for your recommendation, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Great hotel, very comfortable and clean, immaculate bathroom. Swimming pool was lovely. Breakfast was average though, slightly surprised with that given that it's a Holiday Inn (albeit an 'Express')... plastic cutlery and paper plates and limited healthy options. But overall it more than met our needs. Great location, surrounded by many restaurants and fast food chains.There's no restaurant or bar at this hotel (slightly surprised at lack of at least a bar). A rental car is essential here, would have been stranded without one. Cocoa village a short drive away and lovely beaches about 30 mins drive, Orlando/Disney etc not too far - Epcot was about a 90 minute drive - be prepared for lots of toll roads.

Room Tip: Go for poolside view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiteBuffalo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your room.

Our complimentary breakfast complies with the standards determined by Intercontinental Hotels Group, setting specific guidelines for the food items offered, and the use of disposable plates and cutlery makes it convenient for guests to take their breakfast to go. As a Holiday Inn Express, we do not have the facilities for a full restaurant or bar, per rules set by IHG and the Holiday Inn Express brand. We apologize that these facilities did not fully meet your expectations during your stay.

We appreciate your input, and hope to see you again during a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Everything looks new and the staff was very friendly. Very convenient to I-95. HD TV's and more importantly, HD service. I travel a lot and highly recommend this property. Excellent business center with 2 PC's that don't have a lot of junk on them.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you for your review! We pride ourselves on a friendly staff and services to make our guests feel right at home. With a large body of business travelers, we understand the importance of computer access, and strive to maintain the safety and efficiency of our business center computers.

Again, we appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed one night before our cruise. Pros: ok price... nice pool...washer and dryer... nice desk staff... nice bathroom~~~ Cons: one slow elevator... A/C in room was loud and spitting water out of the vents... musty smelly room... Group of teenagers UNSUPERVISED running around the hotel taking over the exercise room, elevator, and pool area... Numerous complaints made to staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lewwen31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you for your review.

With numerous options available for travelers, we make the effort to remain competitive in rates while maintaining the level of service our guests expect. As a smaller property, we only provide one elevator in addition to the property stairwells. The air conditioning units receive frequent use, especially during summer months, and we check them routinely for maintenance concerns; however, with heavy usage the frequency of these concerns can increase. We apologize for any inconvenience, and appreciate this being brought to our attention.

When we have large groups in house, every effort is made to ensure that minors have chaperones supervising them. Our fitness center and pool also have strict rules that anyone under 18 requires supervision from an adult at all times. We can assure all guests that our staff proactively works to solve these situations when they arise.

We value your input, and thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cocoa
11.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
11.5 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
11.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
11.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cocoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cocoa

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cocoa
Address: 301 Tucker Ln, Cocoa, FL 32926-3106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cocoa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Open! Fully remodeled in 2010 and under new management! Come discover the convenient elegance the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cocoa has to offer you. Our luxurious hotel offers a variety of suites and standard rooms to accommodate nearly every person and family. We also provide a FULL hot breakfast to get your morning started quickly and conveniently. Our pool, Jacuzzi, and fitness center will allow everyone to relax and enjoy our quiet, convenient location. Getting work done is just as easy with our complimentary high-speed wireless throughout the hotel as well as a business center with printing capabilities. The location of our property sets us apart, as we have direct access to I-95 and SR520. This places us close to The Kennedy Space Center, adjacent to the Cocoa Expo Center, and only a short drive to The Avenues at Viera, Brevard Zoo, and Cocoa Beach! We welcome you to visit Cocoa, Florida and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cocoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Hotel Cocoa
Holiday Inn Cocoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing