We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Close to a Philly Cheese Steak”
Review of Philly Station - CLOSED

Philly Station
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
Description: Your brotherly place for Authentic Philly Cheesesteaks! Made any way your heart desires! Chicken, vegan, and deli sandwiches also available. Homemade soups and salads along with Tastykakes, ice cream and UTZ potato chips gives you more options to curb your appetite. Top it all off with the largest variety of softdrinks. Dine In, Take out, and Delivery.
Restaurant details
Description: Your brotherly place for Authentic Philly Cheesesteaks! Made any way your heart desires! Chicken, vegan, and deli sandwiches also available. Homemade soups and salads along with Tastykakes, ice cream and UTZ potato chips gives you more options to curb your appetite. Top it all off with the largest variety of softdrinks. Dine In, Take out, and Delivery.
Daytona Beach, FL
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very Close to a Philly Cheese Steak”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I'M from Philly and this is the closest I have come to a true Philly Cheese Steak. This is a franchise and I ate at the one which just opened in Daytona. They give you ample among of steak and you can add the topings you want all very good. The roll still needs some improvement. I had the wheat roll and it became soggy with all the meat. If you want to experience an excellent inexpensive Philly Steak this place is worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PackRatiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love the pretzel Melts!!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here the last two days in a row. I am in love with the BLT pretzel melt! It is so good! My husband has had two different phillies and liked both of them. We took my parents and they loved it as well. We will be going more often for sure!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flprincess463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint John, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Pictures & sandwiches; They look the same, not like other sandwich shops!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Husband and I eat there at least 2 times a month. Never gotten a bad meal and I am a very picky eater. Custom orders don't bother them. If you see a picture of one of there subs; that's what you get, a lot of meat and condiments ~ rare that I can finish the entire sub.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyE2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, United States
1 review
“Best Philly in Brevard!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Despite having eaten my first Philly IN Philly, I'm as interested in quality as authenticity. The place that used to be in the Melbourne Square Mall was 100% authentic, but they are 100% out of business. So my favorite for years has been Doubles, or whatever they're calling themselves now. Then Little Phillies in Satellite Beach. This is now the winner.


They don't make 'em like they do in Philly; in fact, they make 'em like they do at Quizno's. Doesn't matter. The bread is perfect, the cheese selection (provolone or Whiz) is perfect, and the meat is excellent. Great fries, decent soup, nice dining room with lots of Spider-Man pictures on the wall. (Yes, Spidey is from Noo Yawk. You have to have kids to understand.) Only the, shall we say, variable service keeps them from being five stars.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel O, Owner at Philly Station, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thanks for your review. I actually was a Quiznos, that was horrible, to say the least, so I thought reinventing myself, doing cheesesteaks, would make people happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint John, Florida, United States
1 review
“yummmm cheesesteak!!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My favorite place to go anytime!! love it and I am very addicted!! Never have gotten anything bad from this place!! Worth every penny you will spend!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Philly Station also viewed

Cocoa, Brevard County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing