We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Mexican restaurant in area”

Chaparral Mexican Grill
Ranked #12 of 124 Restaurants in Cocoa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $18
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Authentic Mexican Favorites for over 30 years. Oak Wood Grill for the steak lovers out there. Full Liquor bar featuring Brevards #1 House Margarita as voted by Florida Today.
Melbourne, FL
Level Contributor
97 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best Mexican restaurant in area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

We have only eaten lunch here once, but will definitely go back. My wife had an enchilada with the Colorado beef along with a taco, and I had a "wet" pork burrito. Both meals were very good and were homemade. Servers were very attentive and helpful. With two large drinks and two lunch entrees, our bill was less than $18. We highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    32
    14
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cocoa fl
Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great value -- good Mex/cuban cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

We eat here on a regular basis...Love the items from the Mesquite grill especially the Kabob...the black bean soup is excellent as are the plantains. ..the cuban sandwich is a nice quick lunch...the wait staff is always attentive and the service is fast.

It is a nice, uncomplicated place to eat--

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taylorbrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very nice and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

My friend and i enjoy visiting a differant local restaurant every month. We decided to go to this one as we both like mexican food. Well, The service was great - from the waiter to the manager! We had a few questions and the waiter answered them all patiently and even suggested differant things for me to try as everything on the menu looked so good and I could not make up my mind! The food was great and had large portions of which we took home to enjoy later. The dessert was yummy. All in all, I think this place is one of the gems of Cocoa!

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
227 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Good food and service. Worth a stop.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

We came here due to having a good coupon. Dinner started with complimentary chips and salsa. The chips were nice and crisp. Service was prompt. The food was good. I would not say it was exceptional by any means but nothing was wrong with it either. The staff was polite. Typical Mexican restaurant decor.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jumbonav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A local gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

We eat here at least twice a month. My husband prefers the Mexican-usually enchiladas and my daughter and I love the Cuban dish of palomilla steak, plantains and black beans and rice. Chips and salsa are fresh and complimentary. Service is always good. We especially love Friday and Saturday nights when there is a guitar playing singer singing Spanish songs and classic ballads. Servings are big enough for all of us to take home a second meal as a doggie bag. Try it for great lunch specials too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MSASJACJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chaparral Mexican Grill also viewed

Cocoa, Brevard County
 
Cocoa, Brevard County
 

Been to Chaparral Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing