We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tastey!!”
Review of Cafe Unique

Cafe Unique
Ranked #3 of 6 Bakeries in Cocoa
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tastey!!”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Very cute cafe. We enjoyed the chicken noodle soup, reuben sandwich and turkey sandwich. Sandwiches are very large, will share next time. Service was impeccable. Very clean - bathroom was beautiful!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HPSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mims florida
Level Contributor
809 reviews
310 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 594 helpful votes
“quaint but not for a rush”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

The ambience and the food and drink make this worth visiting, not the very slow service.
But we were not in a hurry taking a friend out for a lunch. The cafe has loads of bric a brac, some attractive and interesting. The coffee selection was good and so were the large drinks served. An Apple Walnut Salad was good. The Turkey Club very good, and Hot Diggidy Dog ok. The Big Olafs Ice Cream is to die for and has a 5 star rating.
But with 3 staff visible why did everything including paying take SO long?

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gwgMimsFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
166 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Interesting Cafe Unique”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We have driven by Cafe Unique many times but have never stopped in. Recently there was a Chowderfest at Port Canaveral and we decided Cafe Unique had outstanding chowder so we wanted to see what else we might enjoy at this restaurant. Also, they allow dogs in the patio area so we decided to bring ours along with us. That way, we could get in a doggie stroll and a lunch.There's lots on the menu to choose from. There are many pork and beef based sandwiches or wraps but I always gravitate to meatless items or items with chicken. I had some trouble choosing but in the end, I choose the Florida Orange Avenue Salad which was quite yummy and huge ($9.95). It was very nicely presented and you can choose your own dressing but it began with a bed of spring mix and that was very crisp and green looking. The salad ingredients included cucumber slices, cherry tomatoes, cranberries, a few slices of avocado, garbanzo and black beans, peppers. lots of Feta cheese, sunflowers seeds, granola and a sliced wedge of orange. I was very happy with this choice and kept thinking about the next time I would be back to try it again. My husband ordered a turkey club sandwich $7.50 with a side of potato salad. I must admit that I was so involved with my salad that I never even looked at his choice! He did enjoy it though. You have the choice of 5 kinds of bread for your sandwich and 1 side (cup of Amish icecream, fruit cup or macaroni, potato or coleslaw salad). They have some other interesting salads including a chicken salad, a Gorgonzola strawberry salad and an apple walnut salad; they all sound great. So, I must go there again soon and then it will be a difficult decision! Yikes, there's quiche, too - so what will I select?They also offer some half sandwiches that you can put with a salad or soup. I ordered a decaf coffee and sometimes that can be an issue but not here. They ground and brewed a fresh pot for me and I did appreciate that. They have specialty hot drinks, a long list of teas, and some interesting cold drinks (Maria's tiramsu freeze is the house specialty drink) as well there is soda, lemonade, etc. My husband tried the apple cider freeze and really enjoyed it. They have a showcase of desserts including Shoofly pie. There are a variety of jams, pastas, etc for sale inside as there is a bit of a shop. The place is very funky and there are many items for sale including works of art. The service was also unique at Cafe Unique. We were the only table outside and it was busy inside so it would have been easy to forget us. This was not the case. We were well taken care of, for sure, even though they were short a server. A regular customer just started helping out. Now that's a loyal fan! After our lunch, we took some time to walk around the shops in the village. We really enjoyed our unique experience at Cafe Unique. Sadly, there was no chowder on the menu. Maybe next time! Just one last thing...if you like breakfast, they serve it until 3pm.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MiztyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocoa beach
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good coffee and excellent bagels at a fair price.”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

About two weeks ago my husband and I decided to grab a quick breakfast before shopping in the area. The bagel sandwiches were a great choice. They also had platters with all the standard breakfast choices and a variety of deli meats and cheeses. The service was excellent and the decor is fun, bright and interesting. A toddler boy sitting next to us was a little rowdy until he got his hands on a bagel. Then he was entertained, chewing on it for several minutes with a big smile on his face. We were smiling too after a dellicious breakfast!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bryantl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
188 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“good but pricey”
Reviewed October 4, 2009

good but pricey

Helpful?
Thank thepope3_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Unique also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Unique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing