We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So rude”
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Fl

Motel 6 Cocoa Fl
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel 6 Cocoa Fl
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So rude”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Did not stay here, but was traveling with my family of eight and our camper, needed a place to park for the ihop next door...manager said he'd have to think about letting us park there....said he would start timing us thirty minutes..we said no thanks. The ihop, however, was very accomodating, and the food there was very good.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank alandcrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    7
    2
    9
See reviews for
6
7
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

You get what you pay for and for us it was ok! It was cheap and clean (with a few burn holes from cigarettes in the bed sheets).

We´re a proper couple but the first person we met, just outside our door, offered us to by drugs. He was then standing in the corner (three doors away from our room) the whole night. He didn´t leave until 7:30 am, when we checked out. The second person we met, behind the restaurant on our was to the gas station, was a weel-worn woman, a junkie. At the gas station the guy before us in the line bought something funny we havn´t seen before so my boyfriend asked the staff what it was. "It´s for crack users" he answered. We asked what kind of a neighbourhood this is and he said "If you stick to the mail road nobody will touch you cause there´s alot of police here". On our way back we met the first person again. He lighted a joint, wanted my boyfriend to smoke and didn´t wanna leave us alone. We got inside at 9 pm and didn´t leave our room until we checked out. Do I have to mention we didn´t sleep so well...

Motel 6 is ok but Cocoa is terrible!!

Room Tip: Close to the reception!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolinuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island NY
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Room was dirty and smelled. Sit on the edge of the bed and the night table lamps go on & off. Had to ask for more than 1 towel & wash cloth. Do not be a fool & ask for shampoo or a hairdryer. Looks as the all the low lives either live, work or hang out there. Pay a little more and go across the street to the Best Western. Doesn't look bad from outside, but look at the rooms before you pay!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raybones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cocoa hotels

Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Our room was small, musty smelling and towels were very worn out... clean though... decor definetly needs improving. staff was very friendly .... had extreme trouble getting my internet working.. their problem.... noisy outside our door in middle of nite... people walking by and yelling and etc. would not stay here again. price was fine but pay a little more and get a better spot. no breakfast.... fine if on a tight budget .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyddie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on Oct. 24, 2012. We wish we had driven a little further and found a better place. We were tired, and it was raining, this motel (?) was close to the interstate, and we have stayed at many different Motel 6's, so went to this one. It was only around 7pm in the evening, but front office was already locked up, had to use the night window. Clerk was on phone, she saw us through the front window as we were going to the night window, turned her back to the window, had ot tap on the glass to get her to turn around. Got a room (if thats what you want to call it), floor was so stained and sticky, bottom of our socks were so bad, we had to throw them away. Went to wash my hand, no towels!, well, there was one towel, a dirty one on the back of the bathroom door. Went to office to get towels, clerk was in back room, had ot knock on window to have her come out, came out with a drink can in her hand, saw me and hurried up and put the can in a large plastic container... wonder why you have to hide your drink?? We slept with our clothes on, left very early the next morning. This place needs to be torn down, remodeling will not help.

Room Tip: Do not stop here, rooms are dirty
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DellaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poov
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My boyfriend and I were in an unkown town and looking for a a convenient to interstate place to stay for a night. We were sort of in a last ditch mode in looking for a place to stay. We are used to staying at the Motel 6 in Orlando on American Way (which always is pasable) and always have trusted Tom Bodett's voice over the years.

When we pulled up to the front desk there were actually two dudes working on a car up on jacks in the parking lot (should have been first clue). Front desk clerk was acually quite friendy and efficient and seemed to get us to the room promptly (here is where the terror begins).

Room:
- severe biological odors
- marked stains on area near sink
- bio stains on wall near toilet bowl
- toilet area simply dotted with stains (?)
- under sink outside of toilet bowl area there was simple six inch by eight inch hole busted
in wall
- no liners between pillows and pillow case
- pillows had deep brown oily staining covering entire pillow surface
- sides of mattresses marked with profuse staining
- Paper thin walls which provided an unadulturated sixy minute audio show from
the couple next door.

We were desperate. We were tired and we simply had to rest.

At 3:35 a.m. we both woke at the same time and decided to get out. We packed and practically ran out of the room with our luggage in tow.

Truly something out of the movies. Frightening.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This motel is one of the vlanest I have ever seen. They pride themselves on cleanliness and friendliness. Pet friendly and kind friendly rooms. There is a really good IHOP next door and McDonald's and Burger king really close to this motel. Next time you are visiting the space coast be sure to stay here. The price is excellent and service priceless.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattross2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cocoa
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Cruiseport West At I-95/524
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa
11.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
5.8 mi away
Econolodge Port Canaveral Area
Econolodge Port Canaveral Area
#1 of 2 in Merritt Island
115 reviews
11.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Cocoa Fl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cocoa Fl

Property: Motel 6 Cocoa Fl
Address: 4150 King St, Cocoa, FL 32926-4166
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cocoa Fl 2*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Cocoa Fl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing