We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun afternoon”
Review of Cocoa Village

Cocoa Village
Ranked #1 of 35 things to do in Cocoa
Certificate of Excellence
Centralia, MO
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fun afternoon”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Since it was kind of a rainy day we decided to do some antiquing. This was a fun place to meet some new people. Everyone was really friendly even though we didn't but a bunch. We walked around, sat and watched people. It is always fun to see the history of the little places we visited. This one is fun and interesting.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    130
    33
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boynton beach, fl
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“nice shops”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I hoped there would have been more shops,and that they would have stayed open past 5pm, there was nothing to do at night except est dinner and drink.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mare I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, FL
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best kept secret in Florida - Don't miss it!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

If you have never visited Cocoa Village, you are missing one of the most quaint and enjoyable small towns in Florida. Full of boutiques, gift shops, antique shops, and more, there is something for everyone, including a broad selection of various priced restaurants.

Don't miss it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MIMouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“great little unexpected hideaway”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Cocoa Village is a series of streets and shops in Cocoa. Its a walking village with boutiques, restaurants, snack shops, theatres and al fresco dining. Its a great place to go for breakfast, lunch or dinner. You can walk around and browse or have a coffee at an outdoor coffee shop.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank adesmar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Hidden Oasis Neighborhood!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

If it wasn't for meeting some folks halfway between Vero Beach & Altamonte Springs, we'd never have discovered this delightful Antique-Boutique-Restaurant Village. Amazing what one can discover just a few feet from a major highway! Reminded me of New Hope Village in Pennsylvania. We ate at the number two rated restaurant; Ryan's Pizza Village, because number one is closed on Sunday. We strolled a bit, visited an ice cream shop, strolled some more and then headed home. There are benches for a quick rest throughout the Village which is a very appreciative convenience. There's a nice park across from Ryan's Restaurant with the Indian River in view. Will this be our future half-way meeting point?. You betcha!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EagleFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocoa Village also viewed

 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Cocoa Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing