We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding 4 days”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Clewiston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Roland Martin's Marina and Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clewiston
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding 4 days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

My wife and I booked ahead and were greeted by a wonderful and friendly staff. You sometimes don't know what you are getting when you book on line (reviews sometimes don't give you what you are looking for either). We were pleasantly surprised by the friendly and efficient staff we encountered. We stayed in an efficiency room and were very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of our home away from home. For the price, it was extremely nice. When we booked and saw the price, we were a little hesitant. Worry not!!!! We were more than comfortable. We are picky by nature and were very happy with everything. THE FISHING WAS INCREDIBLE. All the Captains and people working the bait shops were wonderful and very helpful. If you are looking for a great time for a very fair price, This should be you stop. God Bless all you wonderful people and Roland and Mary Ann's place. Thanks for everything.

Room Tip: We only saw the efficiency, but it was very nice and roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    25
    15
    8
    12
See reviews for
29
22
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

Easily the high point of Clewiston, the place earns high marks for convenience and services. Calling it a resort in my mind is a stretch. The rooms are a bit dated and the whole area has a damp musky smell, so the room smell takes a day to get used to. The pool was awesome and you are close to the launch ramp. But if you are not there to fish, you might be lost.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jaxreds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

This place has everything... all different kinds of guestrooms, friendly people, good food in the resturant or you can eat outside at the bar. Good, fun times at the Tiki Hut Bar. Somethings going on at the Tiki Hut almost every night. Full service marina with airboat tours also. As far as fitness center you have the outdoors. Walk around the Resort or the neighborhood.

Room Tip: Rooms are very clean, good sized & nice. Large closets. Anything you need in room just ask. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laurarpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clewiston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

I am a local Pastor and use Roland Martin's Marina frequently to house visiting Pastors and Missionaries. My family also stays at Roland's while visiting on vacation. This resort is marked by a great store where you can find all your fishing needs and more, a top notch restaurant, direct access to Lake Okeechobee, and clean comfortable rooms. The staff are some of the best around always ready to be of service. I would personally recommend Roland Martin's Marina and Resort to anyone looking for a wonderful place to relax and enjoy this area of the Glades.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank revgec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

We have stayed at Roland Martin's Marina and Resort several times over the last 10 years and have always been more than satisfied. The rooms, staff, tiki bar, boat dock and entertainment have always made us feel welcome, relaxed and entertained.
We would recommend Roland Martin's Marina and Resort to anyone that wants to get away from it all. Weather it be fishing in the nations best Bass lake or just a get away. You won't be disappointed here.
Love this place.
John & Jo

Room Tip: All the rooms are newly remodeled and outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnnyandjo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
englewo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

My family does a lot of bass fishing, whether fun or tournament fishing. When we go to Okeechobee/Clewiston, we always stay at Roland Martin's. We can walk to the park, walk to Scotty's Tiki Bar and have a great meal. Everyone is so friendly. The rooms are a good size, always clean, nice pool. And, of course, the fishing!!!! The best place on the best lake!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slalterio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2011

If you dream of catching lot's of largemouth bass on the legendary lake, be welcomed by people with great southern charm and just crash at the end of a long day of fishing than this is the spot for you! If your looking for a resort spa where you can just sleep and lay around this is not the place for you. For a snowbird like me, who always dreamt of fishing this lake it was all I had hoped for and more. The room was clean and located right at the Marina, a mere 2 minute walk to meet our guide in the morning. The Tiki bar and Sonny's barbecue located only 5 min outside the marina are both good places to eat. This is a fisherman's dream come true. EVERYONE at the marina was great! From the bar and restaurant staff to the bait and tackle shop personnel. Our guide was Capt. Jim Taylor. What an amazing guide, with 25 years experience fishing the big O he put us on tremendous fish for 2 days. Intelligent, kind and very gracious, he never made us feel we were under the clock. IF you are looking for a bass fishing adventure of a lifetime, stay at the resort, get a guide and have a blast. Best time of my life, already planning a return for april, yeah, it was that good.
P.S. Listen to your guides and forget what you think you may know about bass fishing. I am from New England and will tell you, fishing that lake was far different from anything I have ever done. Having fished most of the northeast and some west coast it was much different. You also do NOT need shiners to catch big fish. Use the artificial weedless swimbaits. I got an 8 pounder on it and caught about 100 fish in a total of 12 hours.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snowbirdfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clewiston
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clewiston
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Clewiston
BEST WESTERN of Clewiston
#3 of 7 in Clewiston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clewiston Inn
Clewiston Inn
#5 of 7 in Clewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Motor Inn - Clewiston
Motor Inn - Clewiston
#4 of 7 in Clewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Travel Inn
Plaza Travel Inn
#6 of 7 in Clewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
19.2 mi away
North Lake Estates RV Resort
North Lake Estates RV Resort
#1 of 6 in Moore Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roland Martin's Marina and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roland Martin's Marina and Resort

Property: Roland Martin's Marina and Resort
Address: 920 E. Del Monte Ave., Clewiston, FL 33440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clewiston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clewiston
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along the Southern Shores of Lake Okeechobee in Clewiston Florida. Get away from the hustle and bustle of the big city and visit our quaint fishing resort. Hire a guide, take an Airboat Ride, Rent a boat or just hang out at the pool. Great food at the Galley Grill or enjoy a Gator Bite at the Tiki Bar!!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Roland Martin`s Marina Hotel Clewiston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing