We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family restaurant.”
Review of Florida Cafe Cuban Cuisine - CLOSED

Florida Cafe Cuban Cuisine
Cuisines: Cuban
Restaurant details
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
472 reviews
333 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Nice family restaurant.”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I was finished fishing on Lake Okeechobee and the marina owner recommended this place. I had a Cuban sandwich which was excellent, and the cost was $4.90. I about fell off my chair. My total tab for drink included was less than $8. Cheaper than fast food and oh, so much better. I liked this place and I liked the staff which consisted mainly of the owner's family members. It is not perfect, and a little homey, but overall a very nice place to eat when you are ever in Clewiston. I did not try the desserts, but, they looked incredibly delicious sitting in that glass case. All homemade no doubt.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank onceinawhile31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Durham NC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A find!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I'd been travelling in Florida for a week and was sick to my stomach of blah, unappetizing food. I had to stay in Clewiston and walked down to the Florida Cafe. Pleasantly surprised to find a very clean, welcoming restaurant with real cutlery, table cloths and napkins. And it got better; ordered a salad, grilled chicken, mixed rice and fried plantain. I also had a glass of merlot. Food was fresh and tasty with clean flavours. I savoured every bite; the wine, although a bit warm was also good. If I'm ever back in the area I will make it a point to visit again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingScotNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Stopped and then left”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Ordered unsweetened tea twice both times came back with instant sweet tea. Place looked really nice and clean. Very nice people just messed up my tea and I was very thirsty. Will try again someday maybe. This town is way off my normal travels.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BDSHANK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“NO WAY JOSE!!!!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Cuban sandwich a joke ants on the food basket tostones mealy soup bad no silverware or napkins service slow don't bother just go to Popeyes next door on a good note stop and go to the bathroom it's clean and decorated lovely

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pinklady2334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Cuban sandwiches”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

I had the pork sandwich - house speciality. It was delicious & huge. I took half with me. My husband had the pork, cheese, and pickle sandwich. It was also very good. The prices are very reasonable. We were there at 11 a.m. & were told that we could also order breakfast . The sandwiches came with shoestring potatoes. Other sides were extra. The proprietor was very friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank QMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florida Cafe Cuban Cuisine also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing