We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean up your act”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Executive Royal Inn Clewiston
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Clewiston
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
351 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“clean up your act”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

"new rooms" were not, maybe some furnishings were but everything was dated and plater was peeling in the bathroom... was not very clean either. bed was adequate at best. old window unit type ac was loud though it did cool well. one skimpy hand towel sized bath towel was all that was provided, hardly enough for my 6-2, 275 frame.

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uckbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    0
    2
    3
See reviews for
1
1
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

I think that prisoners are provided with better places to stay. All the light fixtures were bare bulbs or broken/missing bulbs. The sink was falling off the wall. We booked this through Expedia with 3 other couples (4 rooms total) They advertised newly renovated rooms. The outside appeared freshly painted, after that, I didn't see ANYTHING new. One of the rooms had a soft seat toilet that was split and filthy. How could the cleaning staff miss that?! The shower head was barely a pipe sticking out of the wall and flooded the bathroom over the top of the shower curtain. The rug was stained and did not even appear to have been vacuumed. There was no toilet paper holder & the partial roll was on the window sill. Slept with one eye open and glad to get out in the morning. Move on down the road right past this place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CTwanderer_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2010

We stayed for a week. Clean rooms furnished nicely, microwave and refrigerator were great to have. Only basic cable, hbo was falsely advertised on the sign, but we did get encore and the mister was devastated about no ESPN. Wifi in the rooms at no extra cost. Overall worth the price, wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stellastr3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2010

i like thies place.staff was very frindley,clean room,next door is KFC, i will stay at executive royal inn again.nice place.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smithMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clewiston
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Clewiston
BEST WESTERN of Clewiston
#3 of 7 in Clewiston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clewiston Inn
Clewiston Inn
#5 of 7 in Clewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motor Inn - Clewiston
Motor Inn - Clewiston
#4 of 7 in Clewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clewiston
0.8 mi away
Plaza Travel Inn
Plaza Travel Inn
#6 of 7 in Clewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
18.8 mi away
North Lake Estates RV Resort
North Lake Estates RV Resort
#1 of 6 in Moore Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Royal Inn Clewiston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Royal Inn Clewiston

Property: Executive Royal Inn Clewiston
Address: 335 W Sugarland Hwy, Clewiston, FL 33440-3017
Location: United States > Florida > Clewiston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Clewiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Executive Royal Inn Clewiston 1.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Royal Inn Clewiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing