We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wings are still the top feature at Gator's”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Gator's Dockside

Gator's Dockside
Ranked #68 of 197 Restaurants in Clermont
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
1,138 reviews
910 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
“Wings are still the top feature at Gator's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

Nice decor and a Large venue makes for a good place for wings and fries.

Helpful?
Thank rogersober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    22
    23
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

We ate here 3 times on our vacation in September. The food is great - some of our family's favorites: warm pretzel bites with alfredo dipping sauce and wings are amazing! They also have great daily specials. Our kids ate free on Tuesday night. On Wednesday they had all you can eat wings. It was a fun, comfortable environment and family friendly.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveTraveling1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome wings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

We first heard about Gator's Dockside from a menu in our timeshare. We weren't too far away so we went on a wing special night. My guys love wings-the hotter, the better. I got a Buffalo chicken wrap. Fried pickles were an appetizer. Everything was great! The wings were cooked just as ordered-hot and extra crispy. While we were there, trivia was going on. We really enjoyed the meal and atmosphere. I would recommend this place to anyone in the area-which we did too back at the resort!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jnuge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Low quality food, high prices”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

Place seems to nickel and dime you for everything. Wings are lousy and expensive. Other menu items are just overpriced for what you get.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank underated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wings were TERRIBLE!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

Gator's is known for it's wings so I was looking forward to a wing feast Didn't happen! Wings were dry and cold like they were not freshly fried. The blue cheese dressing was so runny you couldn't get enough on the wing when you dipped it. My husband ordered a buffalo WRAP and got a SANDWICH. That was OK, but there was nothing on the sandwich except the meat. Had to ask for tomato, etc. His ranch dressing was like flavored water. I asked for blue cheese crumbles and couldn't tell by looking or tasting that it was blue cheese. It's awful to waste calories on a less than satisfactory meal!!!!!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lulu1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gator's Dockside also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Clermont, Lake County
 
Clermont, Lake County
Clermont, Lake County
 

Been to Gator's Dockside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing