We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“slightly better than average”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Papa's Diner

Papa's Diner
Ranked #61 of 197 Restaurants in Clermont
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jalisco, Mexico
Level Contributor
278 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“slightly better than average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

We tried it for breakfast and had a good meal. I ordered the country fried steak which was very good with a nice tasting sausage gravy on top. The eggs were perfect with runny yolks but solid whites. My homefries were a let-down, tasting greasy as if they had been refried from the day before. My wife enjoyed her corned beef hash and grits.

our waitress was efficient but not the least bit friendly. She did her job well but that was about it.
And, the prices were pretty much average with the bill for the two breakfasts and the two coffees coming in just shy of $17.

We are glad we tried it but think there are better places for breakfast in Clermont for less money.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank solara13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

This is Thee best places in town, small but big on taste..if you never been here omg!!! Try one time you'll be hooked..

Helpful?
Thank 81Hawkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Tons of good food, not cookie cutter food like you get when you go to Chain Restaurants . Service was ok , actually I only saw one server when I was there , not a large restaurant , cash only , no credit cards

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sheila w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nothing special.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Average is generous, but it wasn't poor. Everything in this place is coming out of a box or a can. You could goto the grocery store and make all this yourself for a fraction of the price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sethrapaport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Fl. USA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best place for a real breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

There are several places to go for breakfast in Clermont, but this is the best. It has really fresh food, great value for your money and the staff is very good. The atmosphere is a little lacking. It's a kind of old fashioned resturant and it only serves breakfast and lunch. I haven't gone for lunch, but I do go about 2 or 3 tijmes a week for breakfast and I love it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Baker1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa's Diner also viewed

 
Clermont, Lake County
Minneola, Lake County
 
Clermont, Lake County
 

Been to Papa's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing