We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Maingate West
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommend”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Excellent hotel with good leisure area, offers a choice of safe, great location and as hygiene, parabens. Leaving to congratulate the excellent care of everyone else especially the receptionist Mrs Isabella Calzada.
Sylvia Ferreira

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sylvia341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado huésped, muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo para dejar su comentario acerca de nuestro SUNSOL Boutique. Esperamos que su estadía haya sido grata y que nos visite pronto de nuevo.
Felíz día!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    123
    71
    12
    27
See reviews for
140
92
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ancaster, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed 3 nights while attending to a conference. Renovated and clean with daily housekeeping service. It looks they are stll in transition and their target market was South America as we have seen a lot of SA guests. Breakfast was OK.
PS: Pool is small and some online maps misplaced hotel hence may give you wrong directions. Hotel is next to the Days Inn and at the south of the road/hwy. No kids activities but we were not expecting any. There are few, one next to the hotel, discount ticket sellers for theme parks and you may save some if you arrange earlier.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YoungTurk1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to comment on our SUNSOL Boutique hotel. Here at SUNSOL we constantly strive to provide better service to our exclusive clients. We hope you had a wonderful stay and that you visit us again soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Based on positive reviews I thought I was going to get a nice motel room at a good price - I was wrong. The only positives were that the front desk person was friendly and professional. The decor is a little bit better than your typical motel 6 but those are the only positives I can mention.
Started off with a long wait to check in. Not the check-in person's fault but only 1 clerk on duty so we had to wait over 20 minutes to check in.
This place is a 2 story motel - could not find any elevator so if you are on second floor you need to haul your bags up a staircase.
Got to the room. It was OK. Couch had some stains on it. Bed was hard. I went to throw out a tissue and the trash was still there from the prior occupant - never emptied out by housekeeping. Went to wash my hands and noticed the hand lotion provided was half used up - no fresh bottle provided by housekeeping.
Although coffee was provided in the room they left out a small detail - no coffeepot.
TV channels very limited.
Morning breakfast left much to be desired - totally bare bones continental - most places provide at least some fresh waffles or boiled eggs - forget about regular eggs or sausage.
Was a very disappointing stay. Could do much better for the money. Will not stay again and do not recommend.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank funtraveling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear guest, thanks a lot for taking the time to comment on our Boutique hotel. Here at SUNSOL we are constantly striving to provide the best service to our clients, and are very sorry to hear about your inconveniences during your last stay. Please know that we are taking into account all the issues you mentioned and are taking actions to correct every detail. We do hope you visit us again soon and find everything better.
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clermont hotels

Jacksonville, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in October and everything was very clean. Check in went smoothly and there were no problems what so ever. The only thing is that breakfast was very crowed with not many places to sit but that wasn't a big deal for me. Would stay again for sure

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to comment on our SUNSOL Boutique hotel. Here at SUNSOL we constantly strive to provide better service to our exclusive clients. We hope you had a wonderful stay and that you visit us again soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Check was at 3pm. I arrvied about 3:30pm and check-in was smooth and easy. The young lady at the front desk was very plesant and professional. I got to the room and it was very clean, smelled fresh. The breakfast was not good. I was better off going to McDonald's or even 7-11. That was a small issue for me. When I returned each day the room was cleaned and fresh towels (minus face cloth). Overall I would return if I was again unable to get into my timeshare in Orlando. The quality of the stay out weighted the cost that I paid.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCHU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to comment on our SUNSOL Boutique hotel. Here at SUNSOL we constantly strive to provide better service to our exclusive clients. We hope you had a wonderful stay and that you visit us again soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks at the start of October and can't rate it highly enough. Hotel is clean and modern, staff were fantastic, helpful and very Friendly. The breakfast was ample, as above we were here for 2 weeks and never felt the need to go elsewhere, don't know what other people expect for breakfast but coffee, juice, cereal ,toast, milk, chocolate milk, yogurt, various breads and pastries were enough for us.
Our impressively large room was cleaned every day and sunshine always made it exciting to see what arrangement she had done with the various toys and books in our room. Play area was great although the fence didn't go all the way around it, pool was always clean and quiet.
Location is great for young families or those that don't want the I drive experience, as the area and hotel are quiet yet only 10mins from Disney in heavy traffic. Worth checking out the Publix and the Papa Johns at the other side of the road.
Only downside was that there wasn't a laundry facility on site.

Room Tip: We were in 220 which was an upstairs corner room, never heard a noise from other Guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to comment on our SUNSOL Boutique hotel. Here at SUNSOL we constantly strive to provide better service to our exclusive clients. We hope you had a wonderful stay and that you visit us again soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2013

best service ive had in a long long time these guuys were great the rooms where great and the beds where comfortable everything was fabulous and clean well done this place is a no brainer the pool was opened until 2am it was very relaxing

Room Tip: i picked the bottom floor because it had it near the parking and i didnt have to go up a flight of s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamar f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to comment on our SUNSOL Boutique hotel. Here at SUNSOL we constantly strive to provide better service to our exclusive clients. We hope you had a wonderful stay and that you visit us again soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont
0.1 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
0.2 mi away
Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts
14.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
22.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
#11 of 17 in Clermont
399 reviews
1.7 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Maingate West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Maingate West

Property: Quality Inn Maingate West
Address: 9330 US Highway 192, Clermont, FL 34714-8205 (Formerly SUNSOL Boutique)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Maingate West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Maingate West is a family hotel located in Kissimmee. Its priviledged location places guests very close to the popular Disney parks and some of the city's main attractions. Hot breakfast and shuttle service included. Features free WI-FI, parking and local calls. The hotel also has a family outdoor pool and premium TV channels. All of this under the exceptional Quality Inn Maingate West service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Maingate West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Nova Kissimmee Hotel Clermont
Hotel Nova Kissimmee
Nova Kissimmee Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing