We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“So glad I gave this hotel a try!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Maingate West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn Maingate West
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So glad I gave this hotel a try!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I usually do not do any reviews, but in this case I thought it might be beneficial for others like me that make selections based on previous reviews and comments.

Only thing I feel could be improved is breakfast variety and availability. There are many small hotels or inns very close by, that offer hot breakfast and possibly cheaper rates, but other than that I am very pleased with my last minute choice. This was a spur of the moment vacation and after hours reviewing many many hotels for my next day arrival i finally booked a few hours before my arrival.

Outside is very basic, like many other 2 floor outside access, but the room is very nice. Everything looks new, very clean and well decorated. Able to park in front of the room was a plus.

I selected the king suite with a sleeper sofa and both beds were wonderful. I have been here for a week and still have 2 more nights to go.

It is very close and convenient to attractions, restaurants and stores.
So probably the negative reviews in the different travel websites must have been before the hotel was updated or finished.
The staff was all very helpful and kind.
Will definitely recommend to others that want somewhere comfortable, modern, clean, close to Sea World or Disney parks and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lourey41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to comment on our SUNSOL Boutique hotel. Here at SUNSOL we constantly strive to provide better service to our exclusive clients. We hope you had a wonderful stay and that you visit us again soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    116
    63
    10
    17
See reviews for
126
81
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Attended there in March 2013. Very quiet, and very close to attractions. Pool was nice and heated. Rooms clean. Would stay there again. Breakfast could be a bit better though! They have a cute little park by the hotel for toddlers. Close to restaurants and Walmart and Super Target!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to comment on our SUNSOL Boutique hotel. Here at SUNSOL we constantly strive to provide better service to our exclusive clients. We hope you had a wonderful stay and that you visit us again soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleview, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We normally stay at the Disney resort but it was just too expensive this time. Plus, we really need two queen beds, not double. I was a little put off by some of the negative reviews this hotel had but I had trust that the newer reviews after the hotels renovation were true, and they were!!

This is a beautiful hotel. The photos look exactly like the property! The rooms were a nice size, the beds were big and comfy, the rooms were immaculate, there is a good size flat screen TV on the wall, the bathroom was huge, and the staff was amazing.

All the rooms and lobby are very modern. When I arrived I requested a first floor room due to my Mom's bad knee she can't climb stairs well. Not only did they meet my request but they exceeded it by giving us the handicap room so she could get in and out of the shower easily! Amazing!!

They have a free breakfast every morning with good choices and nice seating area. The cleaning staff was also very nice. They were putting in a playground while we were there which was a nice touch.

The area is good. It took us 10 minutes or less to get to Disney. The hotel is right off of Hwy 192. The price is also perfect.

Please don't be put off by old reviews. This place is beautiful and deserves your attention! We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to Disney!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are updated and modern, you really can't go wrong. We chose two queen beds sinc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank beyondjupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to comment on our SUNSOL Boutique hotel. Here at SUNSOL we constantly strive to provide better service to our exclusive clients. We hope you had a wonderful stay and that you visit us again soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We arrived here late one evening, after we had been let down by late rooms.com!
They got us two rooms and we were very happy with both the price and the rooms. The guy on the desk was very helpful too.
They had been recently decorated and were immaculate. They were comfortable and very clean.
The pool area was very good too-new chairs and tables. The pool and pool area was very clean too.
A surprise was the complimentary breakfast!
We would stay here again

Room Tip: We had two rooms at the side- no problems at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravellerTink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to comment on our SUNSOL Boutique hotel. Here at SUNSOL we constantly strive to provide better service to our exclusive clients. We hope you had a wonderful stay and that you visit us again soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont
0.5 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
0.1 mi away
Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#37 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,740 reviews
1.9 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Maingate West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Maingate West

Property: Quality Inn Maingate West
Address: 9330 US Highway 192, Clermont, FL 34714-8205 (Formerly SUNSOL Boutique)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Maingate West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Maingate West is a family hotel located in Kissimmee. Its priviledged location places guests very close to the popular Disney parks and some of the city's main attractions. Hot breakfast and shuttle service included. Features free WI-FI, parking and local calls. The hotel also has a family outdoor pool and premium TV channels. All of this under the exceptional Quality Inn Maingate West service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Maingate West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Nova Kissimmee Hotel Clermont
Hotel Nova Kissimmee
Nova Kissimmee Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing