We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great local experience!”

Twistee Treat of Clermont
Ranked #4 of 7 Dessert in Clermont
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great local experience!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We just moved to Clermont and saw this amusing large ice cream cone on US 27. Well, after trying it once, I have to say I'm addicted! It's truly a fun local experience with great ice cream treats in dozens of flavors. The ambience is fun and old school with 50's music playing and lots of folks slowing down to enjoy a cold treat.

I get the low calorie yogurt that comes in many flavors, my personal favorite is German Chocolate Cake. At only 8 calories per ounce, it's a great treat for those watching their calories with no loss of taste.

A perfect way to wrap up the day or grab an afternoon treat!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DimosLKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    15
    6
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice stop on Hwy 27”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Quick stop on way home to Ocala from Disney...prices are reasonable, good ice cream. Wasn't the very best ice cream, but hit the spot.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Monster ice cream”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I split a macadamia Cookie Monster special and it was awesome. We also enjoyed the yogurt soft serve. Prices were good compared to other ice cream chains.

Helpful?
Thank Stang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Creamy and yummy!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I love their waffle cones! The girls who work there are always so nice! My favorite is the chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream! I also love that they have Pepsi products! go mt. dew! The owners are community focused and truly have a great business!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneola, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What a menu! Good at any hour. Dessert or meal.”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

They have many different quick lunch-type foods, many many dessert choices, and many many many soft serve flavorings to choose from. The staff is friendly and their speed depends on the amount of business and what's being ordered. But they're serving a good product so it's worth it most times. My family can always find a craving on the menu.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twistee Treat of Clermont also viewed

 
Clermont, Lake County
Clermont, Lake County
 

Been to Twistee Treat of Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing