We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monster ice cream”

Twistee Treat of Clermont
Ranked #4 of 8 Dessert in Clermont
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Monster ice cream”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I split a macadamia Cookie Monster special and it was awesome. We also enjoyed the yogurt soft serve. Prices were good compared to other ice cream chains.

Helpful?
Thank Stang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    16
    6
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Creamy and yummy!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I love their waffle cones! The girls who work there are always so nice! My favorite is the chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream! I also love that they have Pepsi products! go mt. dew! The owners are community focused and truly have a great business!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneola, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What a menu! Good at any hour. Dessert or meal.”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

They have many different quick lunch-type foods, many many dessert choices, and many many many soft serve flavorings to choose from. The staff is friendly and their speed depends on the amount of business and what's being ordered. But they're serving a good product so it's worth it most times. My family can always find a craving on the menu.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good icecream and quite the architecture :)”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Seriously though, you can't miss it. Its the only ice cream place that is housed inside of a building shaped like an ice cream cone.

Friendly employees (Christina) and good ice cream...what more could you ask for?

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank lynnsheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Ice Milk?”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

If you want the classic Twistee Treat taste, go to the one in Winter Garden. The Ice Cream here is terrible! Taste's like Ice Milk...

Helpful?
1 Thank levine331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twistee Treat of Clermont also viewed

 
Clermont, Lake County
Clermont, Lake County
 

Been to Twistee Treat of Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing