We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great front desk clerk,Julie ..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great front desk clerk,Julie ..”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

This is a good hotel ,nice price,Julie is great front desk clerk,so if u check in before 3pm u will get great service..the 3/11 clerk has a attitude ..its 2 of them..the housekeeper does a great job cleaning the rooms and are friendly ..and the manager runs a tight ship,and is good at her job and puts the customers first..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladiesheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alayna A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for such kind words and for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to let the staff know they are doing a good job. And as you mentioned customers are our first priority, and we hope you come back to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    73
    108
    83
    71
See reviews for
156
78
31
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

1 - Internet is needed in the rooms.
2 - Must supply enough towels for each member of the group.

OTHERWISE, EXCELLENT.!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nelson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alayna A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know we did a good job. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you return to viist us the next time you are in Clermont.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was my second stay at the Days Inn. The front desk staff were friendly and courteous. I asked for a roll away bed on arrival, but was told the staff do not have access to those. Apparently, you have to request those ahead of time. There needs to be some access as travelers' plan sometimes change and they do not know ahead of time that they will need an extra bed. Ended up paying for two rooms - full price. I wasn't too pleased about that! Overall, if you need a cheap, clean place to stay, this is an okay place. Just don't have too high expectations - it's not the Hilton or the Marriott folks!

Room Tip: If you are concerned about safety, request an interior facing room. Otherwise, you might find yours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alayna A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here. I am glad to hear that for the most part you enjoyed your stay. I apologize about the rollaway situation, but due to the fact we are sometimes under staffed in the evenings during the season, our front desk staff can not leave their post. Again I apologize for inconvience this may have caused. We hope you decide to viist us again the next time you are in Clermont.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clermont hotels
9.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
22.3 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#6 of 17 in Clermont
316 reviews
8.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clermont
22.2 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Clermont

Property: Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Address: 20390 North US Highway 27, Clermont, FL 34715-8794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Clermont 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a refreshing vacation in the Orlando area, book your room at our Days Inn & Suites Clermont hotel, near Citrus Tower. Located off the Florida Turnpike at Exit 285, our hotel is an ideal spot to stay, whether you want to explore or relax. There are many exciting attractions nearby. For a refreshing vacation in the Orlando area, book your room at our Days Inn & Suites Clermont hotel, near Citrus Tower. Located off the Florida Turnpike at Exit 285, our hotel is an ideal spot to stay, whether you want to explore or relax. There are many exciting attractions nearby. Stop by for a tour and a taste at Lakeridge Winery. Climb to the top of nearby Citrus Tower or enjoy fishing or boating on the Clermont chain of lakes. Our hotel is also convenient to the National Training Center, which includes sporting areas, swimming pools, and training equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Clermont
Days Inn & Suites Clermont Hotel Clermont
Days Inn Clermont
Clermont Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing